Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Ashton Dowe

Gaythorne, Brisbane

Brisbane Tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Computing, Economics, Engineering, Finance, Japanese, Management, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics, Statistics (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Hi,

I have been tutoring privately for over 12 years, I have been employed as a high school teacher, and an educator teaching engineering mathematics at QUT.

I have experience helping students achieve OP 1's and helping other students come from fails to good pass marks. No matter where you stand I can help make maths fun and improve your marks. If your child is easily distracted at school, I can help make learning enjoyable.

If you are in you mid to late 20's and starting engineering an MBA or similar, I have made life much easier for numerous people like you. I understand your time constraints and can teach you quickly, efficiently and effectively.

I also have experience teaching children with Aspergers and ADD.

I am a blue card holder and a qualified teacher.

My fees are usually $50 for an hour at my home, $60 per hour at your home (Additional costs for large travel times may apply) and $50 per hour online, I have invested in a few gadgets where I can bring my online classroom directly to you.

If you would like any further information or for booking please ring me or send me a message.

Regards
Ashton

Subjects

  • Algebra - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Calculus - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Computing - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Economics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Engineering - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Finance - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Japanese - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Management - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths Methods - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Physics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Statistics - Secondary, Tertiary

Service Areas

Ashgrove, Arana hills, Eatons hills, Ferny Grove, Groverly, Stafford

Experience

I have been tutoring privately for 12 years, I have worked as a high school teacher (I
am currently registered) and as an educator teaching engineering maths at QUT. I am
also the Managing Director of a national provider of at home tutoring services.

Qualifications

I have completed
Bachelor of Mathematics
Graduate Diploma of Education
Master of Economics

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

Tutoring rates are as follows.

From $50ph in my home
From $60ph in your home (additional travel fees for large travel distances may apply)
From $50ph online

There are possible fee deductions for longer sessions.

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 05-Sep-2017 (registered 09-Feb-2014)

Contact

ashton.a1tutoring@outlook.com
0423693498
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region