Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mrs Catherine Touchèque-Thornberry

Wollongong

Mrs Catherine Touchèque-Thornberry Wollongong Tutor in French

Bonjour,

I'm a native French speaker and moved to Australia 13 years ago with my husband Andrew and I have been tutoring French privately since then. I have some availabilities on Monday and Friday school hours.


I love sharing. I love my language and I love welcoming people to experience a little of France at our place too. I'm not afraid of technology and incorporate it in my course. We could either use your Ipad or mine. I like a dynamic and interactive course! Saying that, everyone learn differently and I listen to your need and how you want to learn. My service is "A la carte". It's not about how much or how quick, it's about you and what I can do to help you reach your own potential.

I have tutoring vacancy. Either one on one, or small group tutoring (with discount). Course content can be created around your uni course, or your personal interests. They can be in depth grammar or relaxed conversation depending on your needs. You feel in France as soon as you come in!

I have experience in tutoring people of all ages and with different goals. I'm always amazed about how much people can achieve with support and patience.

Let's make learning a pleasure! I'll help you increase your confidence and you'll enjoy your learning experience! Some of my current students have been with me for the last 6 years, they are now fluent and we enjoy occasional activities and events such as wine and cheese tasting, french film festivals and other gathering experiences locally or in Sydney. All in french, as much as possible in a convivial atmosphere.
Their loyalty tells me a lot. I cherish it! I know I can get you there because they did. Don't hesitate to contact me and to meet me so we could talk about your aim and needs.

Fees: $50/h

Looking forward to hearing from you!



Catherine Toucheque - Thornberry

Subjects

  • French - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced

Experience

Private tutoring: 8 years

Alliance Française: 3 years

WEA: currently teaching Level 1 & 2

Qualifications

Baccalauréat: economics and social sciences

Bachelor of Nursing

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 13-Sep-2017 (registered 31-Jul-2010)

Contact

cthornberry72@gmail.com
0434 551 447
www.french2go.com.au
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region