Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr James Gregory

Austinmer, Wollongong

Mr James Gregory Wollongong Tutor in Calculus, Maths

Key Points:
First Class Honours in Mathematics.
Master of Science in Mathematics.
Completing a Master of Teaching.
Teacher's assistant in a local high school for NAPLAN prep.
Years of tutoring in primary, secondary and tertiary education.
Teaching fellow of Sydney University.

G'day Reader,

My name is James Gregory and I am a mathematics tutor located at either Sydney University or the Wollongong area!

First a bit about me: I'm a 25 year old male who has been tutoring in many environments since 2010. I love teaching mathematics to students of all ages; so much so that I have completed a Research Masters in mathematics at Sydney University and began my Masters of Teaching in 2017.

I have tutored many high school students since that time and I still love getting to know the student and watching them improve to reach their best. While mainly tutoring privately I have also been employed with professional tutoring companies. I am happy to tutor any level of high school mathematics.

I have tutored at university since 2013 and in 2015 was awarded a Postgraduate Teaching Fellowship for my success. I also have been entrusted to supervise new tutors to the university. I am happy to tutor any level of first year calculus or linear algebra. Since the NAPLAN changes I have helped numerous families prepare their children early for the years ahead and help bring peace of mind through an increase in their children's performance.

I am also employed at a local high school to accelerate top students for future NAPLAN prep.

Upon request, I can present my working with children number.

Thank you for your interest and I hope to hear from you soon, James.

Subjects

  • Calculus - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Secondary, Tertiary

Experience

High School mathematics: All levels
University Tutoring: First and Second Year. I am happy to tutor any First year Subject.
Second year varies.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Science (Advanced) (Honours: First Class)
Master of Science (Mathematics)

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 26-Jun-2017 (registered 20-Jun-2016)

Contact

jgre8254@uni.sydney.edu.au
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region