Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Louise Li

All areas of Sydney, Sydney

Miss Louise Li Sydney Tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, History, Legal Studies, Maths, Reading,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Hi! Welcome to my tutor profile on Tutor Finder.

My name is Louise, and I'm a second year student studying Commerce at UNSW, graduating St George Girls with a 98.70 ATAR. But here's a few more interesting things about myself:
1. I've got 4 dogs
2. I've also got 4 jobs! I currently study 3 days a week and intern at a financial technology start-up 2 days a week, and teach at a tutoring centre and privately on the other days. I also hold a junior dance class on Sundays!

With lots of experience with teaching and interacting with children and students of all ages, I help my students get to where they want to be. I love seeing them reach new heights and go beyond their academic goals. I've been teaching for three years and my portfolio of knowledge and resources has expanded rapidly.

I specialise in Maths and English for K-10 students, and offer classes for OC and Selective preparation (Comprehension, Writing, General Ability, Mathematics) as well as HSC English. The extensive list of subjects I offer are listed below:

- English Advanced
- English Extension - Mathematics
- Legal Studies

So why choose me?

The difference in my teaching style is my back to basic approach. As a student myself who has been taught by some of Sydney's best tutors, I know what works and what doesn't. My years of experience have allowed me to break down difficult concepts into understandable bites of knowledge, and my walk-through methods of teaching allow my students to consolidate information and put it into practical use.

The structure of my lesson is flexible and tailored to the needs of each student. I strongly believe different methods work for different students and therefore, my lesson structure is not the same for all students. It usually begins with revision and then a dive into new concepts, ending with a discussion on key concepts learnt in class. I also produce a strengths and weaknesses comment sheet for parents after each lesson.

Now you know a bit about me, feel free to give me a call to discuss any questions as well as rates.

First lesson is half price. $55-60/hr for home visits depending on location.
$40-45/hr if you bring a friend for group tutoring.

Regards,
Louise

Subjects

  • Algebra - Primary, Secondary
  • Calculus - Primary, Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • English - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • English Literature - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • History - Primary, Secondary
  • Legal Studies - Secondary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Special Needs - Primary, Secondary

Service Areas

UNSW, Western suburbs, Sydney CBD, local libraries

Experience

Private Tutor for 4 years (previous parents contact given upon request), 1.5 years multi-disciplinary tutor at a tutoring centre (references given upon request)

Qualifications

98.70 ATAR, 92 and 94 (Advanced and Extension 1 English respectively), 97 (Legal Studies), 95 (2 unit Mathematics)

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 16-Oct-2017 (registered 28-Aug-2017)

Contact

louiseadrienneli@gmail.com
0435463038
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region