Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Luke Maselli

Coburg, Melbourne

Mr Luke Maselli Melbourne Tutor in ESL, Indonesian, Italian

Hello, I have been an ESL teacher for 13 years, currently working in the TAFE sector teaching migrants, but I have also taught international students, Einglish language students in Indonesia and China and at secondary school level. I am also a qualified Indonesian teacher and have taught taught it at Secondary school level, and briefly at the CAE. IN addition to this I am a fluent Italian speaker and have some knowledge of Chinese, Tetum and Esperanto. Having lived in Italy, Indonesia, China and East Timor I have a strong understanding of the cultures of these countries as well. I have a strong understanding of learning needs, learning styles and preferences that students have and I can tailor my tutoring accordingly.

I am available any time after 4:00 on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays and I can tutor on weekends as well. During school holidays, if in Melbourne, I am available any time. For school and university s students, I am happy to help with assignments essays, grammar and conversation and to assist you in understanding the work you are given in class. Please note, I will NOT write essays or assignments for you, however, I'm more than happy to correct them and give you some tips and hints on how to write your essay well. For people who want to learn the language for travel, work or social purposes, I can easily tailor my sessions to your needs. With my extensive teaching experience, and with a wide range of approaches, methods and resources, I can tailor my tutoring to your needs and interests. I also have access to a wide range of texts, worksheets, course books and computer programs which can enhance your learning.

Subjects

  • ESL - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Indonesian - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Italian - Introduction, Intermediate

Service Areas

Northern suburbs, Melbourne CBD

Experience

13 years teaching ESL including TAFE sector, secondary school sector and overseas.

1.5 years teaching Indonesian in the secondary and adult education sectors.

Tutored students privately for ESL, Indonesian and Italian

Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts (Asian Studies)
Graduate Diploma of Education (TESOL and LOTE)
Certificate IV in TESOL

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Online Help

Rates

My rates are $35 per hour or $50 for 1.5 hours.

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 08-Jun-2017 (registered 19-Sep-2010)

Contact

0423 748801
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region