Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Megan Darragh

Qualified Teacher - North Sydney, Sydney

Sydney Tutor in Anthropology, Communication, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Geography, History, IELTS,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

I am a friendly, approachable tutor who provides online assistance with homework, exam/test preparation, proofreading and revision of assessments (including essays and assessment writing skills, structuring and editing) on an ongoing or one-time basis.

I have completed a Graduate Diploma of Education and hold a Bachelor of Arts (Political Science) from the University of Guelph (scholarship recipient). I have firsthand experience with the current course content of the Queensland and New South Wales curriculums from my own studies and teaching practicums. I also have experience teaching History, English and Geography to secondary students.

I have a thorough understanding of course expectations and I am keen to help both domestic and international students with proofreading, editing, grammar, punctuation, spelling, referencing and structuring help for assignments and essays. I want to help you to develop the skills and tools you need to succeed at high school and university!

I specialise in English, Social Studies, Humanities (History and Geography), Legal Studies and Business Studies.

I have the experience to aptly tailor my services to the learning outcomes/ assessment requirements and course criteria.

Please do not hesitate to contact me by email if you have any questions or enquiries.

Thanks,

Megan

Subjects

  • Anthropology - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Communication - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • English Literature - Primary, Secondary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Geography - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • History - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • IELTS - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Journalism - Secondary
  • Legal Studies - Secondary
  • Media Studies - Secondary
  • Philosophy - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Politics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Psychology - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Society and Culture - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Sociology - Tertiary
  • TOEFL - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary

Experience

I have been tutoring students in various subjects for 2 years.
I have experience teaching English, History and Geography in Gold Coast secondary
schools.

Qualifications

Graduate Diploma of Education at Southern Cross University
Bachelor of Arts in Political Science (Scholarship Recipient)
Valid Blue Card and working with children safety check
Current First Aid and CPR certification

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 26-Jun-2017 (registered 05-Aug-2015)

Contact

megdarragh@gmail.com
001117789221181
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region