Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Oliver Matthew

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Mr Oliver Matthew Gold Coast Tutor in Calculus, Engineering, English, German, Maths, Piano, Reading

(1 student review) (1 review)

I am a 22 year old university student studying engineering. Since an early age I have gained great joy from teaching and thoroughly enjoy it. Specialising in high school maths I also offer help in physics, german, english from grades 6-9 and also piano. From previous tutoring experience and 100% percent positive feedback I have found that I relate to kids very well (not too long ago I was one!). I have great patience and knowledge base and can combine these two essential traits very well. Many tutors struggle with effectively passing on their knowledge, in this area I shine; explaining myself very clearly and passionately. When guiding though learning it doesn't help if you know something unless you can show how you learnt it and came to that conclusion. In the end of the day I have very recently been through school, I know what I struggled with, gaps that teachers left and understand the most effective way to pass my knowledge on.

***Give your child a boost before the new term begins! Watch them enjoy and excel in school work during the semester from the foundation just two or three holiday sessions will bring***

Give me a call! I would love to meet your child and give them the skills needed to make school a joy, not a struggle.

Subjects

  • Calculus - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Engineering - Secondary
  • English - Primary
  • German - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Piano - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Reading - Primary

Experience

In terms of experience I have worked with the tutoring company 'Tutoring for
Excellence' for over 6 months and private for 2 years. I have taught a variety of children ranging from high level high school to those
with learning
difficulties. I hold an open drivers licence and would be happy to drive to your home at
a convenient
time.

Qualifications

My qualifications include graduating St Andrews Lutheran College in 2011 while being
house captain,
earning a leadership citizenship award and receiving an OP 5. I am currently in 3rd year
bachelor of
Civil Engineering at Griffith University and hold a Queensland Blue Card.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits

Rates

$35 from my home, $40 within a 5km radius and $50 to the outer suburbs. Group rates
also available.

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 29-Sep-2017 (registered 30-Sep-2015)

Contact

ollymatter@gmail.com
0414718881
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region