Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Christie Farag

geelong, Geelong

Geelong Tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, ESL, Essay Writing, GAMSAT, Geography, History,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

(3 student reviews) (3 reviews)

i offer tutoring in:
gamsat

all levels upto year 12: science, chemistry, physics, psychology, biology, methods, general maths, english

all levels: science, maths, english

great tips and advice shared with students from personal experience. available 24hr online/email along with one on one lessons.

Liam happy to help with sacs, difficult problems


i excelled in my education as a student and thoroughly enjoyed helping my fellow students out. From year 10 i started tutoring both people younger then me and my age in maths and science. after graduating high school i started tutoring in all the listed year 11 and 12 subjects and thoroughly enjoyed it, receiving great feedback and grades from my students

i am available before 9am and after 4pm most week days but my times are flexible

i usually structure lessons around the students needs and wants. i usually like to start lessons by discussing the students week at school and seeing if they need any help with a particular task then i go on to ask them about upcoming sacs/tests so i can focus my lesson and i also like to end my lesson by giving them a few exercises to do for me during the week.

Subjects

  • Anatomy - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Biochemistry - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Biology - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Calculus - Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Creative Writing - Primary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • GAMSAT - Tertiary
  • Geography - Primary
  • History - Primary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Microbiology - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Physics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Physiology - Tertiary
  • Psychology - Secondary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary
  • Special Needs - Primary
  • Statistics - Secondary

Experience

7 years since being a student in year 10 of tutoring in science/maths/english (both
students come to me at home and i do home visits)

this includes school holiday group classes for chemistry/physics/general
maths/biology/english held in my church hall

gamsat tutoring for 2 years with great results

Qualifications

victorian ATAR: 98.05

university of Melbourne bachelor of biomedicine graduate (2013), GPA 7, major in
physiology/anatomy

currently studying my second year of medicine (deakin university), top 25% ranking in
first year

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$30 per hour

Student Discount

Special Offer - free notes for some subjects, negotiable pricing,.

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 21-Sep-2017 (registered 30-Dec-2014)

Contact

cristy_28992@hotmail.com
0423929388
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region