Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Aaron Lewicki

Surrey Hills, Melbourne

Melbourne Tutor in Biology, Chemistry, English, Essay Writing, Guitar, Maths, Media Studies, Philosophy, Physics, Piano, Psychology, Reading,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

I offer a targeted and passionate approach in assisting students to achieve their best. I aim to develop active and investigative self learning in my students and I do this in an enthusiastic, professional and friendly way.

I aim to communicate to my students key learning areas and objectives; explaining both fundamental concepts of the material and extending this knowledge and understanding through targeted practice questions.

I believe the key to success is a strong foundational understanding of material and a love for the subject matter. This underpins my approach to tutoring and has been fundamental to my own academic successes. My approach also involves providing regular positive and constructive feedback to both students and parents.

I am a 24 year old male, currently teaching at St Kevin's College and have studied a Master of Teaching at the University of Melbourne and a Bachelor of Science from Monash University with a major in zoology and minors in physiology and philosophy.

I have experience teaching students both privately and in schools and have experience with a large range of cultural backgrounds and academic abilities.

I am able to tutor up to year 12 Biology and Media as well as Chemistry, Physics, Human Science and English to year 11. I can teach a variety of other secondary subjects and also offer tuition in trumpet, piano and guitar to a high standard.

I am currently available weeknights and some days based on negotiation, at your home, school, Melbourne University or your local library.

Subjects

  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Guitar - Intermediate
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Media Studies - Secondary
  • Philosophy - Secondary
  • Physics - Secondary
  • Piano - Intermediate
  • Psychology - Secondary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary
  • Society and Culture - Secondary
  • Sociology - Tertiary
  • Trumpet - Advanced

Experience

Tutoring for 1 year

Qualifications

Bachelor of Science (Zoology) - Monash University

Master of Secondary Teaching (ongoing) - University of Melbourne

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 21-Sep-2017 (registered 30-May-2016)

Contact

aaronmlewicki@gmail.com
0437210622
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region