Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Hugh McDougall

Birkdale, Brisbane

Mr Hugh McDougall Brisbane Tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Engineer, Engineering, Maths, Physics, Statistics

Hi, I'm hugh, I'm a fifth year engineering student and long-time 'hobby' tutor looking to start working professionally.

I have four years of informal experience in tutoring maths, science and engineering, and an entire university degree's worth of knowledge in the same fields. I'm willing to take the time to not only help with the 'how' of subjects, but the 'why', so that I can impart genuine understanding over simple short term results. I'm able to help with anything from a high school level to university graduate level, whether it be simple everyday homework or major long-form projects and assignments.

I have a flexible timetable, can do home visits, university visits, or work at any other location of your convenience within the greater Brisbane area. Send me a message/email or give me a call, and I can guarantee a you won't be disappointed!

Subjects

  • Algebra - Primary, Tertiary
  • Calculus - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Engineer - General
  • Engineering - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Physics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Statistics - Secondary

  • Programming Experience in: Python, Matlab Writing Experience in: Experimental reports, Design documents, Scientific literature reviews

Service Areas

The greater brisbane area, particularly the bayside

Experience

Half a year's private tutoring in high school (year 12) Maths B and English
4 and a half years 'hobby' tutoring of university physics, maths and engineering

Qualifications

-Highschool graduate, majoring in Maths C, Maths B, IT, Physics and English. Graduated with OP 1.
-Four and a half years (of 5) of study at UQ, studying science (Physics) and engineering (Mechanical & Aerospace)
-Experienced programmer in python in matlab
-Experienced with writing of technical design documents, lab reports, scientific literature reviews and other large assignments

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Online Help

Rates

$34 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($17 instead of $34).

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 29-Sep-2017 (registered 27-Jun-2017)

Contact

hughmcdougallemail@gmail.com
0438626138
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region