Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Timothy Low-wah

 Sydney - Epping

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, General Science, Geography, History, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics, Reading, Visual Arts

I travel to these locations
University of Sydney Camperdown campus

I strongly believe in tutoring to mentor and help my students reach their personal best. I believe that success in High school isn't just defined by the marks you get, but by the experiences that you gain through participation, initiative and hard work. I offer mentoring and tutoring to Year 7 - 12 students with personalised study schedules that will accomodate various other extracurricular commitments. My advice to gaining a full schooling experience is to constantly involve yourself in various activities and step out of comfort zones and make sure you commit 100%.

I am available on weekdays in the afternoon - evenings.

I teach:
- English
- Maths
- Science
- Visual Arts

Contact

timothy_lowwah@hotmail.com
0406000557

Experience

I've been tutoring for 2 years, and helped a wide-range of students from kinder - yr 12 both locally and internationally. As a Youth group leader at my Church, it has helped me learn to mentor and communicate effectively with high schoolers.

What to expect from me?
I focus on planning and setting achievable short-term/long-term goals with my students, and delivering my lessons accordingly. You should expect me to be supportive and honest and ultimately help you to build up confidence. I strongly support and encourage a balanced life; where you can study hard, work hard and play hard.

Qualifications

I'm a friendly and experienced personal tutor. I'm currently studying a Bachelor of Science/Masters of Nutrition & Dietetics at the University of Sydney.

I did the HSC in 2015, and studied:
Chemistry (B6)
English Advanced (B6)
Mathematics (B5)
Physics (B5)
Visual Arts (B6)

University marks: Distinction average

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined TutorFinder on 06-Oct-2017 (updated profile on 25-Jan-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Epping
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help

  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Epping

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary)
History (Primary)

Art

Visual Arts (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region