Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Miss Zoe Qu

 Melbourne

Melbourne tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, General Science, Health Studies, Human Biology, Mandarin, Maths, Maths Methods

I travel to these locations
Melbourne CBD, Southbank, Dockland and surrounding suburbs

Struggling with biology? No idea how much energy is needed to dissociate sodium chloride? Or have no idea what's going on with Maths?

Fear no more! I am Zoe, a tutor at The Nerd of Passion. I am currently majoring in Physiology in University of Melbourne; which requires Physiology, Maths, Biology and Chemistry as its the core.

I am an aspiring doctor, and love biology and chemistry, they are my life. Not to mention I love teaching too; as not only I can provide assistance to others and share my knowledge, I can also consolidate my learning.

My unique teaching style is an emphasis problem-solving and exam skills, and the honing of study skills. Armed with extensive knowledge in maths, biology and chemistry, I will guide you through the your academic journey and point you the way to excellence!

Subjects I tutor:
VCE Biology
VCE Chemistry
VCE Mathematical Methods
other health science related subjects

Lessons are $40 per hour, and I am situated in Melbourne CBD, but don't mind traveling a bit further ($10 extra if I come to your place).

If you're interested just give me a call or email:
Ph: 0403 377 502
Email: quz1@student.unimelb.edu.au

Contact

Experience

Three year experience tutoring, working with Alfred in The Nerd of Passion, offering 1-to-1 guidance, providing supplementary exercises from different books, offering emotional support and tailoring to the needs to every individual student.

Currently also working for a weekend school, teaching a group of primary school kids maths and year 10 students chemistry.

Qualifications

I studied and graduated in Trinity in 2014 with the following subjects and marks:
- English (86)
- Biology (93) (Equivalent to VCE Biology)
- Mathematics 1 (98) (Equivalent to VCE Maths Methods)

Currently studying in University of Melbourne, major in physiology and completed the following relevant subjects.

Mathematics:
- Calculus 1
- Calculus 2

Chemistry:
- Fundamentals of Chemistry (Equivalent to VCE Chemistry)
- Chemistry 1
- Chemistry 2

Biology:
- Biology of Cells and Organism
- Genetics and Evolution of Life
- Biotechnology

Anatomy
- Human structure and function

Pathology related subjects.

Physiology related subjects.

I also hold a Work with Children Check

Rates

$40/h, while $10 extra if home visit is required (anywhere outside free tram zone).

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 18-Jan-2015 (updated profile on 01-Mar-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Melbourne
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Melbourne

Maths

Calculus (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Secondary)
Human Biology (Secondary)

Language

Mandarin (Introduction, Intermediate)

Health

Health Studies (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region