Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Alexandra Marks

 Melbourne - Brunswick West

Friendly French Tutoring to Build Confidence and Excel!

Melbourne tutor in French

Bonjour! I finished VCE in 2010 with an ATAR of 99.80 and a study score of 53 in French. I have tutored many
students over the last 10 years, ranging from primary school to Year 12 students. Since graduating from high school, I have gone on to complete a Bachelor of Commerce, Diploma in Languages and Juris Doctor at the University of Melbourne. I'm now a lawyer, but love indulging my passion for French on the side. I love helping students to feel more confident in their learning! I'm equally able to take on students who feel as though they need a little help as well as students looking to advance their learning. I pride myself on being friendly, approachable and able to relate to students!

FRENCH TUTORING
I obtained a study score of 53 in VCE French (raw score of 49). I have also continued my learning beyond Year 12, completing a Diploma in Languages alongside my undergraduate degree at the University of Melbourne. I have been fortunate enough to have spent quite a bit of time traveling and learning in France, including a period of exchange in Bordeaux, and I'm passionate about the language and culture.

I am able to tutor at any level of French, from absolute beginners to Year 12 students looking to excel in their VCE studies. We can work across all areas, including reading, writing, listening and speaking. Alternatively, we can focus on a particular skill - many of my students find conversation practice particularly helpful (I myself found this very useful in my VCE studies). I aim to really engage students in their French learning, as I believe this is when they learn best. I'm known for often bringing along French songs, books or film suggestions for students!

RATES
My rates are $70/hour, and I normally come to you so you can feel comfortable learning in your own home. However, given the current climate, we can do online tutoring via video until things are a little more normal!

I am happy to make arrangements for longer or group sessions - contact me if you're interested in these and we can work something out!

REVIEW
One of my long-term students who has recently graduated was kind enough to write a lovely review for me:
"Alex is a fantastic tutor, extremely reliable and patient! I began using her during my year 10 studies and continued right up until the end of my VCE! She was able to help me with many different subjects, from French to Biology to English to Maths! I wouldn't have been able to get the results I did without her! I highly recommend her!" - Nicky

INTERESTED?
Feel free to send me an email, text message or give me a call!
(m) 0412 221 779
(e) alexrosemarks@gmail.com

Contact

Experience

I have tutored a wide range of students over the past 10 years, ranging from primary
school to VCE students across a number of subjects.

Rates

$70 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 30-Nov-2015 (updated profile on 31-Jul-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors