Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Ms Alexandra Rijavec

 Melbourne - Preston

IELTS Exam Preparation and General English Tutor

Melbourne tutor in IELTS, ESL, English, Essay Writing, Reading, Anthropology, Spanish, Special Needs

I travel to these locations
CBD, Northern Suburbs inc Fitzroy, Collingwood, Thornbury, Preston, University, Cafe, Library

Hello! My name is Alex, I am from Melbourne and I am passionate about helping people to achieve their academic goals. I currently work as a qualified English Language Teacher and I provide tutoring services specialising in:

* IELTS Exam Preparation
* General English Language Skills (Levels: Elementary to Advanced)
* Pronunciation, Grammar, Writing, Reading, Listening
* Essay Writing

A little bit about me:

I currently work as an English Language Teacher, teaching IELTS Exam Preparation and Upper Intermediate classes in the heart of Melbourne's bustling CBD. I really enjoy my job, facilitating the learning of my students who aspire to improve their English language skills and thus also, their futures. I feel that I have good rapport with my students. While I can observe their learning needs and plan classes accordingly, I also encourage feedback so that student's education can be tailored to their needs.

I have the skills and experience necessary for you to achieve the English skills that you desire. Not only am I a qualified English Language Teacher, I have also studied to a great extent and over the years, I have also tried to perfect my communication skills. In 2016, I wrote an 18,000 word thesis in less than a year and I learnt the difficulty of self-expression through writing and critical evaluation of many academic texts. I feel that I have first-hand experience dealing with the communication problems that many of us face and thus an understanding of what may be helpful to learners with regards to improving their communication.

Contact

Experience

I have had four years of experience tutoring and teaching English Language classes. I have a friendly manner and always endeavour to meet student's needs through classes that are dynamic and tailored to a student's level.

* IELTS Exam Preparation
* General English Language Skills (Levels: Elementary to Advanced)
* Pronunciation, Grammar, Writing, Reading, Listening
* Essay Writing

I am currently available:

* Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
* Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday after 3pm

Location:

* A cafe/library/university in Melbourne city centre or the Northern Suburbs, including Fitzroy, Collingwood, Northcote, Thornbury, Preston etc.
* Your home (depending on the location)
* Online: Skype or another Video-Chat provider

Teaching Methods:

* I tailor the lessons to the student's individual requests and needs
* I utilise many important resources such as text books on a wide range of topics, websites, CDs to assist the student with their learning goals and maintain their interest through a diversity of learning tools both digital and handouts

Qualifications

* Bachelor of Arts with Honours (Monash University) - Specialisations in: Linguistics, Anthropology and Spanish and Latin American Studies
* CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults)
* Certificate IV in Training and Assessment
* Working with Children Check (2019)

Rates

- Rates are between $60-70 per hour depending on student's requests and the distance I travel. If you require more than 1 hour at a time, I can provide a discount of 15%
- I can provide a discount of 15% per person for Group Classes of two or more students!
- Please note: I will need to charge a cancellation fee if you miss a planned session as I rely on this for my income

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 30-Nov--0001 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 05-Aug-2018 (updated profile on 12-Sep-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Preston
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Preston

English

English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

Spanish (Introduction, Intermediate)

Social Science

Anthropology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Special Needs (Primary, Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region