Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Amy Vogelzang

Brisbane - Northside of Brisbane

Brisbane Tutor in Algebra, Creative Writing, Dancing, English, Essay Writing, General Science, Geography, History, Maths, Reading, Special... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

I love to see children grow and learn and love helping with this process. It is what I have always wanted to do with my life.

I am available Monday to Friday afternoon from 3:30pm and Saturday's from 8am. During the school holidays I will be available from 8am Monday to Saturday. Lessons are generally an hour long but this is negotiable depending on the age of the student and their requirements.

I prepare my own worksheets for the students and try and make the lessons as enjoyable as possible. I incorporate educational games into my lessons. I am also happy to help with homework for the lower grades.

I offer Maths and English from Prep to year 6, these are negotiable depending on the level / type of support the student requires.

I am more than happy to work with students to break down assignments and research tasks into smaller segments so they can work through the steps independently and feel a sense of achievement.

I have experience working with children on the Autisic scale as well as children with ADD, ADHD and ODD.

If you think I may be able to help your child then please follow the links and send me an email and I will contact you by phone or email within 48 hours of receiving the message.

Subjects

  • Algebra - Primary
  • Creative Writing - Primary
  • Dancing - Introduction, Intermediate
  • English - Primary
  • Essay Writing - Primary
  • General Science - Primary
  • Geography - Primary
  • History - Primary
  • Maths - Primary
  • Reading - Primary
  • Special Needs - Primary

Service Areas

Strathpine, Brendale, Bald Hills, Bracken Ridge, Albany creek, Eatons Hill

Experience

I have tutored a variety of students ranging from year 1 to year 8. I have also worked
with students that are recognised as Gifted and Talented, as well as students who
require some extra help to keep up with their class. I have volunteered in a private
school as a Teacher Aide full time for 6 months, I worked as a paid Teacher Aide for 4 years. I have been tutoring for 5 years. This is my second year of teaching full time in a Primary Classroom.

Qualifications

- Bachelor of Education (Primary)
- Queensland Teacher Registration
- I have a Certificate III in Education Support (Teacher Aide)
- I have completed 1 year of a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)
- Certificate 3 in Classical and Contemporary Dance
- I have my First Aid Certificate,CPR and Asthma Training all up to date.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits

Rates

Family discounts may apply.

Student Discount

Special Offer - Special Offer: One FREE lesson after 10 lessons..

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 11-Oct-2017 (registered 22-Feb-2012)

Contact

0408733246
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region