Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Anna Ning

 Brisbane - Indooroopilly

Extensive Experience, Highly Structured Lessons Taught with a Passion

Brisbane tutor in Chemistry, Biology, General Science, Maths, Maths Methods, Further Maths, Algebra, Calculus, Reading, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Creative Writing, Mandarin

I travel to these locations
UQ St Lucia, Indooroopilly, Taringa, please contact me for other suburbs

Hi! I'm Anna and I'm currently studying the Doctor of Medicine (MD) at the University of Queensland. I am originally from Sydney, where I completed a double degree in the Bachelor of Actuarial Studies / Bachelor of Science at UNSW with an award of Distinction. I graduated from one of NSW's top selective schools in 2013, where I achieved an ATAR of 99.15 (OP1 equivalent) in the HSC.

I have extensive tutoring experience, as I have worked at a tutoring centre in addition to private tuition for the past 5 years. I have assisted students ranging primary school to Year 12 to understand the basic concepts, refine their pre-existing knowledge and conquer any difficulties they may have encountered. My lessons are carefully planned and highly structured, with many resources available including worksheets, past papers, and notes. I have persisted with a profession in the education sector as it is honestly the most rewarding moment when the students manage to achieve beyond what they had hoped as a result of the hard work they had put in.

Currently, I am offering primary and secondary school tuition, including IB, in the subjects of Junior Science, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics (A and B for Year 11 and 12).

My passion lies with the subjects of Chemistry and Biology. Everyday I continue to be amazed at the countless minuscule processes that are occurring without our acknowledgement, yet are essential to our existence. Through my teaching, I earnestly wish to pass this excitement on to my students. Additionally, I relish in problem solving, and would love to provide guidance to students such that they too come to savour in the joy of attaining a solution to a complex problem.

If this sounds like what you need, send me a message and we'll get started from there. I am available afterschool on most weekdays, in addition to weekends. I also offer group tuition, please inquire if you're interested!

Contact

Experience

As a highly motivated tutor with 5 years of experience of providing private tutoring services to students, I am confident that I will meet your expectations in helping your child to improve their marks and unleash their academic talent.

Qualifications

Currently studying the Doctor of Medicine at UQ.
Completed BActSt / Bsc (Pathology) at UNSW, award of Distinction.
ATAR of 99.15, OP1 equivalent, graduated from Fort Street High School.

Possession of a valid Blue Card.

Rates

Tuition at UQ St Lucia and Indooroopilly/Taringa areas are $40 per hour.

I am happy to travel to other suburbs if it's convenient for you. However, I may require a surcharge for suburbs further away, due to the travel time required. I also offer discounts for group classes, please contact me if you're interested.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 13-Feb-2015 (updated profile on 31-Mar-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 5 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
English Literature (Primary)
ESL (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Secondary)

Language

Mandarin (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region