Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Ann Gorvits

 Sydney - Lane Cove North

Friendly, supportive ESL Teacher

Sydney tutor in EAL, English, ESL, Essay Writing, Reading

I travel to these locations
most of sydney's north shore (lane cove, chatswood, artarmon, turramurra, gordon, pymble)

(1 student review)

I am Ann, an ESL teacher for adults and children.
I have completed my Bachelor degree in Linguistics at Macquarie university and a Certificate IV in TESOL 4 years ago. I am currently doing a post-graduate Certificate in TESOL at Macquarie.
I have experience teaching one on one at various levels (from absolute beginner to advanced). I tailor all lesson plans to suit your personal needs and level. My favourite thing to teach is basic conversational English but I can teach specialised English as well (medical, science, legal). You and your family will see significant improvement in your English within 3-6 months of regular classes. I recommend an hour at least once a week.
I am happy to travel to your place (most of the mid and lower north shore) or we can meet in Lane Cove library.
My rates are as follows:
1 hour casual rate: $40
10 pre-paid 1 hour lessons: $380 ($38 per lesson)
20 pre-paid 1 hour lessons: $700 ($35 per lesson)
Travel costs charge: $10 per hour (If I travel to you)
Online lessons using Skype: $35 an hour
I look forward to helping you achieve your goals! LET'S GET YOU TALKING!

Contact

Experience

I am Ann, an ESL teacher for adults and children.
I am completing my degree in Linguistics at Macquarie university and have already completed my Certificate in TESOL 4 years ago. I have experience teaching one on one at various levels (from absolute beginner to near-fluent).

Qualifications

TESOL Certificate
Bachelor of Arts (Ling) Macquarie

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 02-Aug-2018 (updated profile on 14-Apr-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Lane Cove North
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private Tuition

English

EAL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

"Ann has been working with my 16yo international host student for two terms. His English - especially listening and spoken - has dramatically improved - and his confidence too. Thank you Ann for your work with Peter; he can now complete all of his school work and is getting better results from school."

Sue    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region