Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Anthony Petrolo

 Sydney - Dee Why

Multilingual Tutor for various ages!

Sydney tutor in English, ESL, General Science, IELTS, Italian, Maths, Microsoft Office, Reading, Spanish, Teacher, Business English (ESL), Environmental Science

I travel to these locations
Northern Beaches, North Shore, City and Inner West

(2 student reviews)

I recently launched my new language-tuition website, www.antlas.net. More details and a few free print-outs are provided there. Otherwise, here is a summary:

- Qualified EFL tutor, trained at Australasian Training Academy (https://www.ataonline.edu.au).

- I focus on ESL/EFL and Italian tuition, but also offer tuition for other subjects (list as shown on my profile).

- Several years of experience in teaching both adults and older children (mostly over 13).

-My lessons are student focused, with emphasis on speaking and listening exercises, with some grammar and elements of reading and games applying the knowledge obtained in class. However, I can easily tailor the lessons upon request.

-I prefer to assign reading and writing tasks for homework to practice between lessons to maximise class/lesson time.

- Home visits that fit within your timetable and all teaching materials provided.

- I use materials from a variety of sources, including books, newspaper articles (print and online), magazines, songs, etc. For foreign languages, I have produced a vast amount of resources that have been checked by native speakers and content that has been cross-checked with other reputable sources to ensure high-quality original materials are used without any copyright infringement. Notwithstanding this, I am also happy to use published books that have been purchased by a student as well.

I am passionate about providing students with the best opportunity to learn and utilise the language/knowledge both inside and outside the classroom, especially for the latter; applying this knowledge outside of the classroom will facilitate the learning speed and overall process.

Contact

Experience

I have over four years of tuition experience, both for tutoring individuals and groups
within a classroom setting (up to seven people).

The majority of my classes are teaching students within small groups and business
English. Students from the aforementioned professions generally consist of private
students.

I have also previously taught Italian, Spanish, Maths and Reading (in English).

Qualifications

November 2017 - Successful attainment of C1 (Advanced Italian) CELI Certificate of Language Competence, Università per Stranieri di Perugia.

February 2017 - present: Master of Sustainable Development (part time), Macquarie
University (North Ryde).

2015 - EFL Tuition at American Language Academy in Madrid, Spain
https://www.americanlanguage.es

Sep. 2015 - Dec. 2015: Graduate Certificate in Natural Resources Management,
University of Bergen, Norway.

January 2014 - January 2015: TESOL Professional Diploma, Australasian Training
Academy (ATA),

2009- July 2013: Bachelor of Environmental Science (completed), Australian Catholic
University

2003- 2008 Northern Beaches Secondary College, Cromer Campus

2008 Higher School Certificate:

Relevant subjects: 2-unit Italian Continuers (Band 5: 88/100)
2-unit Senior Science (Band 5: 89/100)

Rates

All are home and/or workplace visits. Almost all students opt for the former.

$20 discount for your first lesson and $15 off the second lesson!

$55 (first hour) within a 5 km radius of Brookvale 2100
+$5 for between a 5km and 10km radius
+$10 for between a 10km and 15 km radius
+$15 for more than a 15km radius

All materials provided and the option to do a home visit is preferred (I have a portable
whiteboard, a laptop and all other required equipment).

I am officially qualified, hold over three years of experience (private and group tuition)
and have a registered ABN for tuition (ABN 68 397 423 515).

Various payment methods available for your convenience.

Student Discount

Special Offer - $20 discount for 1st lesson & $20 off for 2nd one

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 04-Sep-2024 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 17-Jul-2014 (updated profile on 11-Oct-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 35 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

General Science (Primary, Secondary)

Technology

Microsoft Office (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

Italian (Introduction, Intermediate)
Spanish (Introduction)

Profession

Teacher (General)

Other Subjects

Business English (ESL), Environmental Science

"My wife and I choose Anthony as our Italian tutor from many others and have never been disappointed in our choice. He is extremely prepared each week with sessions customized to our interests. We will travel to Italy in a few months and we are already feeling much more prepared to "palare italiano" with the locals there. He is punctual, polite, patient and just plain fun to work with. I give him my highest rating as a truly professional tutor. Jim Burke"

Jim    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors