Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Bernhard Henger

Melbourne - Greensborough

Mr Bernhard Henger Melbourne Tutor in Algebra, Biochemistry, Biology, Business Studies, Calculus, Chemistry, Computing, Creative Writing, Dutch, Economics, Engineering,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Hi, my name is Bernhard Henger, I immigrated from Germany to Australia in 2014, as my wife is Australian. I am fluent in German, English, French and Dutch; I also speak some Spanish, Italian and Russian; In addition I have done extensive Latin studies during my schooling.

By profession I am an Agricultural Engineer and I hold the German equivalent of a Master's Degree in Agricultural Sciences. A degree in Agricultural Sciences includes the areas of Maths, Statistics, applied Physics, Biology, Microbiology and Phytomedicine, among other areas of science. I had a long stint working as an agricultural insurance consultant and loss adjuster (10 years) in my home country up until my emmigration to Australia and I am now self-employed as a tutor as well in an artisan craft partnership, based in Greensborough in Melbourne's north-east.

I have been tutoring maths and general science, as well as English and German for foreigners for the past few years and have received good feedback about my teaching style, which has been described as calm, reassuring and motivating. I teach both science and language subjects.

Part of my work as an agricultural insurance consultant/loss adjuster in Germany was also based in Belgium and the Netherlands, so I had the chance of bringing my French and Dutch language ability up to fluent levels. Teaching languages is always a wonderful experience for me as I am able to assist my students in broadening their cultural awareness as they expand their language abilities.

Subjects

  • Algebra - Primary, Secondary
  • Biochemistry - Secondary
  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Business Studies - Secondary
  • Calculus - Primary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • Computing - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • Dutch - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Economics - Secondary
  • Engineering - Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • English Literature - Primary
  • ESL - Primary
  • Essay Writing - Primary
  • Finance - Secondary
  • French - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • General Science - Primary, Secondary
  • Geography - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • German - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • History - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Human Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Italian - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Latin - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Management - Secondary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Microbiology - Secondary
  • Philosophy - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Physics - Secondary
  • Politics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Reading - Primary
  • Russian - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Society and Culture - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Spanish - Introduction
  • Special Needs - Primary, Secondary
  • Statistics - Secondary

Experience

- Private tutoring in Science and Language subjects in Bonn, Germany as well as in Melbourne,
Australia
- Assistant at German Saturday School Melbourne, Clifton Hill, 2015
- 15 years work experience in Germany; my last long-term occupation before I
immigrated to Australia was the role of insurance loss adjustor and sales representative
at a German agricultural insurance company (2003 - 2014)
- July 2016 - ongoing: German language teacher at the Temple Society Melbourne
Community Language School, Bayswater branch, teaching courses with groups of children, age range 8 - 15 years old
- January 2017 - ongoing - acting manager at "Language Matters" language school, Melbourne
Melbourne
- 2017 - ongoing: Language Assistance/German conversation trainer at Carey Baptist Grammar school, Kew, Melbourne

Qualifications

- German "Abitur" - equivalent to "VCE" in Victoria
- Dairy Farming Practical Qualification (2-year Apprenticeship)
- Master of Agricultural Sciences from the University of Bonn, Germany (Diplom Agrar-
Ingenieur)
- French and Dutch Language certificates
- Working with Children Check

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$70 per hour

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 21-Dec-2017 (registered 03-Dec-2014)

Contact

0416708025
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region