Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Ms Bree Cawsey

 Melbourne - Malvern East

Experienced tutor for a range of subjects and abilities

Melbourne tutor in Biology, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Health Studies, Legal Studies, Maths, Psychology, Reading

I travel to these locations
South Eastern suburbs

(1 student review)

Tutoring in:
Biology - VCE and University
Psychology - VCE and University English - Primary, Secondary (inc. VCE)
English Language - VCE EAL- VCE and University
Literature - VCE HEALTH- VCE and UNIVERSITY
Legal Studies - VCE History VCE- Chinese and Russian revolutions Maths - UP TO YEAR 8 ONLY!


I believe in teaching beyond the course syllabus and strive to teach my students to think in-depth about topics, to practice effective revision skills, to analyse and answer questions, and to have confidence in their abilities.

Because I have had experience working with students from many year levels and age ranges I am able to relate to my students and communicate to suit their education needs.

I have a passion for learning and teaching, and have worked as a tutor for several years. My professional experience as a medical researcher has given me a broad range of knowledge in biological and life sciences and has kept me up to date with advances in science. My experiences have taught me how to communicate my knowledge to students and professionals alike.

Tutoring is my full time occupation. I work hard to develop a good working rapport with my students and develop lesson plans which cater to the student's individual needs and learning style.

Contact

Experience

Over the past 3 years I have worked with students from a diverse range of
backgrounds, skill levels and ages.
Some of my experiences include:
� Helping VCE students in English (EAL, ENG, ENG LANGUAGE AND LIT), Legal
studies, Biology and Psychology to achieve their desired ATAR.
� Holding English and Biology classes at a coaching school and running VCE
Summer prep classes.

� Helping Primary school students to improve their schoolwork and Naplan scores
in
Maths and English.
� Tutoring students with ADHD, Anxiety and Dyslexia.
� Working with Primary, High school and adult EAL students.
� Assisting University students, in grammar and essay structure.
� Teaching critical and logical thinking.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Science
Graduate Diploma in Immunology and Human Pathology
Bachelor of Science Honours- Prostate Cancer Research

Rates

Hourly rate: $80 an hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 11-Nov-2019 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 21-Apr-2013 (updated profile on 15-Oct-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Malvern East
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Malvern East

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Social Science

Legal Studies (Secondary)
Psychology (Secondary, Tertiary)

Health

Health Studies (Secondary, Tertiary)

"Bree helped me greatly last year in the lead up to my year 12 exams, not just with English but with Biology and Psychology also. I'm excited to be starting my uni degree soon and I wouldn't have gotten there without Bree's help. Thank you Bree!!!"

Jackie Masters     
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region