Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Calum ONeill

 Perth - West Perth

Perth Tutor in English/Humanities, Years 1-12

Perth tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, History, Legal Studies, Philosophy, Politics, Reading

Offering tutoring in English (English Literature, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, Reading, English) as well as social sciences (History, Legal Studies, Politics, Philosophy) and religious studies. These are subjects I have experience with to a WACE level, as well as a tertiary level, as these are the subjects that largely form the groundwork of my Bachelor of Arts.

I am open to tutoring students from Years 1-12 and will largely structure sessions on the basis of what students need and are struggling with, rather than having a planned structure each time. I am based centrally in Perth and have access to a vehicle and so I am able to arrange sessions at client's convenience, at their own homes.

I am generally free most late afternoons/evenings during the week and during the day as needed on weekends. As I have completed my WACE with these subjects as my core, I am able to offer students who are preparing for their WACE exams advice related to these subjects, as well as any general advice they may need. I can be contacted via mobile (0410 782 634) or email (caloneill5@gmail.com).

Contact

caloneill5@gmail.com
0410782634

Experience

I am new to tutoring but do have diverse work experience, including in the field of disability support work where dealing with client needs on an individual basis is critical. I have also worked in the food industry where the skill of communication (both with peers and customers) is key.

Qualifications

-Graduated in 2013 from Aquinas College with an ATAR of 98.90. Top 4 subjects in the Western Australian Certificate of Education (WACE) were as follows: Modern History, English Literature, Religious Studies and Political and Legal Studies
- Studied at the University of Sydney from Semester 1 2014-Semester 1 2015; Bachelor of International and Global Studies, followed by a Bachelor of Arts
- Currently studying at the University of Western Australia (2016-present), completing a Bachelor of Arts

Rates

$35 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Western Australia until 08-May-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined TutorFinder on 08-Apr-2018 (updated profile on 24-May-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms

  • Private Tuition
Tutor in West Perth

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Social Science

History (Primary, Secondary)
Legal Studies (Secondary)
Philosophy (Secondary)
Politics (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region