Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Charlotte Whelan

 Sydney - Tempe

2023 HSC adv/e1 Maths, Economics, Legal Studies Tutor

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Economics, Further Maths, Geometry, Legal Studies, Maths, Maths Methods, Maths Specialist, Statistics

Hi! I provide Year 7-12 one-on-one, group lesson or online tutoring. My name is Charlotte Whelan and I am a recent high school graduate achieving a 96 ATAR with band 6 results in Maths Adv, Economics and Legal Studies. I am passionate about building confidence in my students, drawing upon the knowledge and experience I had with my own tutors in high school.
Above tutoring the subjects themselves I have expertise in study techniques and exam preparation as well as catering to the individual needs of each student. Simultaneously, I prioritise the confidence of each student in their abilities. This approach not only facilitates the maximization of knowledge but also cultivates their capacity to apply knowledge effectively under examination conditions, overall increasing the success of each student.

My hourly rate in $65 for one-on-one, and $60 for online. A two student lesson is $45 per student and a 3+ person lesson is $40 per student.

Contact

Experience

I have actively contributed to one-on-one tutoring sessions in both mathematics and HSIE subjects during high school, engaging with diverse student cohorts across multiple grade levels. This experience has equipped me with a distinctive skill set, enabling me to tailor my approach to accommodate the unique abilities, age groups, and academic goals of each student. Concurrently, I have sought learning opportunities from various tutoring experiences during high school, further enriching my skill set and allowing me to specialize my teaching methods to meet the individual needs of each student.

Qualifications

I achieved a 96 atar, including band 6s in Economics, Legal Studies and Advanced Math. Having recently completed year 12 I provide a relevant and comprehensive understanding of the current state of the HSC. Further, while pursuing separate interests I have deferred from a Bachelor of Economics at the University of Sydney allowing me a unique perspective to tailor to the unique needs of each student.

Rates

$70 per hour

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 25-Dec-2023 (updated profile on 01-Mar-2024)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Tutor's Place in Tempe
  • Home Visits within 5 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Further Maths (Secondary)
Geometry (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Maths Specialist (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Business

Economics (Secondary)

Law

Legal Studies (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors