Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Christina Stephenson

Brisbane - Clayfield

Miss Christina Stephenson Brisbane Tutor in Anatomy, Anthropology, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, General... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

I offer a tailored and interactive learning experience for primary and secondary students in - reading, comprehension and writing
- maths
- social sciences (history, geography)
- and sciences (love the sciences!)

I understand that many students have different ways of learning and I try to accommodate for this as much as I can. I'm not impartial to using hands on demonstrations (particularly for the younger students) and strive to make my lessons engaging and fun (when the subject allows i.e. electricity = potato clock, while algebra = algebra practice). I can also provide a list of notes and worksheets upon request to help with independent study, revising what is covered in lessons.

Available times
My hours are dependent on my course schedule, currently I have session times free during: Weekend- any time.
Weekdays, after 6pm

Subjects

  • Anatomy - Secondary
  • Anthropology - Secondary
  • Biochemistry - Secondary
  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • English Literature - Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • General Science - Secondary
  • Geography - Primary, Secondary
  • History - Primary, Secondary
  • Maths - Primary
  • Microbiology - Secondary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary
  • Society and Culture - Secondary

Experience

One year working in a tutoring company and three years as an independent tutor. I have
also worked in a volunteer capacity, within a year five classroom, as a science educator.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Science (major genetics) and Bachelor of Arts (major archeology), completed at UQ.
I am commencing an honours year in Science (2018).
Four years tutoring experience and Blue card holder.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition

Rates

$40 from my home
$50 within a 5km radius

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 22-Dec-2017 (registered 27-Dec-2014)

Contact

christinajstephenson@hotmail.com
0466443735
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region