Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Daniel Forde

 Melbourne - Essendon

High School & Primary School English- Give Your Kids the Edge

Melbourne tutor in Economics, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, IELTS, Maths, Politics, Society and Culture, Macroeconomics. Organisational Psychology, Economic History, English

I travel to these locations
All Melbourne Metro

TUTOR WITH a DIFFERENCE

Sometimes some concepts can be challenging. Economics, politics....even English. The key is to make it more relevant AND engaging. It's one thing to be bored to death with a bland textbook. It's another thing to actually understand the subject and to even feel passionate about it.

I have over two years of tutoring experience as well as a Bachelor of Economics and Commerce at the University of New England and an Advanced TESOL (English Teaching) Diploma from the Australian Training Academy in teaching English for Adults, Adolescents, Pre-school, in Hospitality and in Business

I am currently employed as an English tutor by James An Coaching College- a position I have held for eight months- teaching English to years seven onwards and occasionally primary school maths

My teaching style is engaging and conducive to learning. Where possible, I seek to integrate current issues into my teaching to give it relevance and life. I specialise in teaching people with a low attention span. I have an interest in politics/political theory and history. I am available both weekends and weeknights.

I specialise in the following areas:

* English Language
* Macroeconomic Theory
* Politics (primary-Junior High)
* Australian Economic History

I also have an intermediate knowledge of Spreadsheets and can use both Microsoft OpenOffice applications.

Contact

Experience

I have finished a Bachelor Economics/ Bachelor of Commerce and currently tutoring Economics, Accounting and Politics

Qualifications

I have completed an Advanced TESOL Diploma which allows me to teach English at the highest standards (Australian and International compliant). Electives were in Business English, Hospitality English, English for Pre-School, English for Adolescents and English for Adults.

I have completed a Bachelor of Economics/ Bachelor of Commerce at University of New England. I have a major in Accounting, Economic History and Human Resources.

Rates

$40 hr for tuition in the city, $50 per hour metro suburbs

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 12-Dec-2011 (updated profile on 15-Oct-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 50 kms
  • Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Essendon

English

English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Business

Economics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Social Science

Politics (Secondary, Tertiary)
Society and Culture (Secondary)

Other Subjects

Macroeconomics. Organisational Psychology, Economic History, English
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region