Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Daniel Thompson

 Adelaide - Christies Beach

Adelaide tutor in Biology, English, Maths, Chemistry, Algebra, Piano, Statistics, Reading, Japanese, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Music Theory, Essay Writing, Anatomy, Clarinet, General Science, Geography, Music Technology, Musicianship, Physics

My name is Daniel Thompson, I am a fully qualified Marine Biologists working with SARDI & PIRSA. However I have also been a Tutor for the past 5 years, teaching virtually all subjects at all age levels, reception through to year 12, University studies to Mature age students. I also have some experience tutoring individuals with learning and social disabilities.

I have a current DCSI clearance (working with children check) as well as several years experience with a Tutoring agency and freelancing. I also generally do house visits but am willing to travel to libraries, schools etc.

The subjects I'm able to teach are listed, but if your looking for something not defined, then a simple phone call will determine if I can help. On top of the subjects however, I am adept at helping individuals understand content and become independent learners. If you are searching for exam prep, assignment assistance, then tutoring can significantly improve academic success.

in terms of types of services I offer, there is Individual tuition, Group (2-6 only), Email correspondence (editing, subject matter walkthrough) or Webcam/Online based lessons for inter/intrastate tuition.

My rates are $30/hour for individual tuition with a surcharge for distance travelled ($5/10km) and $40/hour for group tuition. If you would like to organize a lesson or have any questions, please don't hesitate to call/text 0433991464 or email - D.J.Thompson@hotmail.com

Contact

0433991464

Experience

7 Years Tutoring

Qualifications

Degree of Bachelor of Science - Marine Biology

Rates

$30/hr + surcharges depending on distance travelled. arrangements can be made for
weekly or monthly payments if necessary.

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined TutorFinder on 07-Oct-2010 (updated profile on 07-Nov-2017)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help

  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Christies Beach

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
General Science (Secondary)
Microbiology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physics (Secondary)

Language

Japanese (Introduction, Intermediate)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)

Music

Clarinet (Introduction, Intermediate)
Music Technology (Introduction, Intermediate)
Music Theory (Introduction, Intermediate)
Musicianship (Introduction, Intermediate)
Piano (Introduction, Intermediate)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region