Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr David Loyzaga -Specialist Maths

 Sydney - Turramurra

Sydney tutor in Maths, Calculus, Algebra

I travel to these locations
Sydney North Shore

Are you struggling with Maths and need help? Or perhaps you just you want to work ahead of the class and gain a head start. Regardless, I would like to help.

I completed my HSC in 2011 from Knox Grammar achieving the highest band in Maths Extension I and Extension II (E4).
I completed my Bachelor of Computer Science at the University of NSW in 2015.

I have been tutoring students from Years 7-12 for the past 8 years, in particular, helping Years 11 and 12 students to prepare for their HSC. I enjoy Maths immensely and I am keen to work with students from Years 7-12 to assist in:

- Clarifying and working through problem areas
- Revision and further understanding of work studied at school
- Working ahead of the syllabus
- Exam preparation

I have an extensive library of worksheets and past exam papers and as an experienced tutor, I am familiar with the Preliminary and HSC curriculum and can assist in study planning for upcoming assessments.

My rate is $60 per hour and I can do home visits (Upper North Shore area) or meet at a local library. First hour is half price. I can be contacted by phone on 0405 700354 or email



Tutor for Secondary Maths students, Year 7-12 at various levels, specialising in
Preliminary and HSC curriculum.

Also tutor for �High School Computing Club� at University of New South Wales, assisting
high school student to write programs and expand on various ways to tackle problems.


Completed HSC in 2011 with ATAR of 96.8 - Mathematics Extension I (93/100),
Mathematics Extension II (92/100)

Completed BSc in Computer Science at UNSW in 2015


$60 per hour. Trial First lesson half price.

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($30 instead of $60).




Joined Tutor Finder on 16-Feb-2013 (updated profile on 10-Feb-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition


Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Maths (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region