Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr David Rhee

 Sydney - Strathfield

Full-time lawyer (Mon-Fri); Private Tutor (Weekends)

Sydney tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Lawyer, Legal Studies, Philosophy, Politics, Reading, Society and Culture

Hello everyone

My name is David. I graduated from a high school in the inner-west with a 99+ ATAR. I went on to study law at UNSW and was admitted as a lawyer in 2015. During the week I work-full time in the area of employment law at a Trade Union fighting for workers rights. On the weekends, i spend my time working as a private tutor. I am currently offering tutoring for students of all years.

I have already taught many students from a wide range of schools with their studies. My tutoring style is to tailored towards identifying a goal and aiming for it. I will help you whether you are aiming to get the best possible ATAR; trying to address a weaker subject; and/or if you are struggling in class and in need of reinforcement.

The subjects that I specialise in are:

1. English (Years 2-10)
2. Standard and Advanced English (Years 11 & 12)
3. English Extension 1 (Years 11 and 12)
4. History (Years 7-10)
5. Ancient History (Years 11 and 12)
6. Modern History (Years 11 and 12)
7. History Extension 8. Legal Studies (Years 11 and 12)
9. Commerce (Years 7-10)
10. Economics (Years 11 and 12)
11. Geography (Years 7-12)
12. Society and Culture (Years 11 and 12)

I have flexible hours on the weekends. I can come to you (in the areas around Campsie, Strathfield, Hurstville, Ashfield and anywhere in between) or otherwise happy to meet somewhere in the city.

Although my main role will be to act as your tutor, i also aim to be your friend and mentor. Someone that you can rely on, depend upon and can seek advice.

If you want to have a chat about my experience or discuss how I can help, then please do not hesitate to text or call me on 0459 969 085 if you have any questions or if you are interested.

Contact

Experience

Tutored students from a wide range of schools from public, private, independent-religious and selective schools.

Qualifications

Law degree from UNSW & Graduate Diploma of Legal Practice.

Rates

$30/hr - Years 2-6
$40/hr - Years 7-10
$50/hr - Years 11-12

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 27-Nov-2019 (updated profile on 30-Nov-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary, Secondary)
Legal Studies (Secondary)
Philosophy (Secondary)
Politics (Secondary)
Society and Culture (Secondary)

Profession

Lawyer (General)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors