Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Elishka Juricka

 Melbourne - Narre Warren

Science, Maths & English Tutor for Primary, Secondary & VCE

Melbourne tutor in Algebra, Biology, Calculus, English, Essay Writing, General Science, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Statistics

(2 student reviews)

Hi!

My name is Elishka and I am currently studying Bachelor of Pharmacy at Monash University. I am a fun, patient and engaging tutor who enjoys watching students learn and grow. I strongly believe that anyone can do well in VCE, given they have the right guidance and willing to put in the hard work!

Please do not hesitate to contact me: 0478889801
ENQUIRES VIA TEXT ONLY PLEASE! Ensure to include your name and the subject/year level you are interested in receiving tuition for - I will respond to you ASAP and we can arrange a time to have a phone call and further discuss.

📝 Classes offered 📝
- Expertise is biology (Units 1-4)
- VCE English (Texts: After Darkness, The Queen vs Ransom comparison) - *CURRENTLY FULL*
- VCE/Secondary Language Analysis - *CURRENTLY FULL*
- Preparation for oral presentation (VCE and Secondary)- *CURRENTLY FULL*
- Psychology (Units 1-4)
- Mathematical Methods (Unit 1/2 ONLY)
- Science and maths tutoring for students in primary school and grades 7-10.

If you are not interested in weekly classes and need a couple of sessions to clarify some content, am also available for urgent assignment or last minute test/exam preparation!

Throughout 2020, we have discovered the importance of online learning, hence I will continue to provide tutoring online in 2021. This way students are able to learn from the comfort of their own home and no time is wasted on travelling! Online tutoring allows me to keep my rates low and makes me available at more times throughout the week! My students in 2020 reported experiencing the same quality of learning in person and online!


📚 Lesson structure 📚
- I use a 1.5 hour lesson structure as 1 hour is often too little time to get through content, especially the challenging content that is presented in VCE
- I provide a flexible and personalised class structure to accommodate for various learning styles and the needs of the student in that particular week - lessons can be spent preparing for SACs/assessments, doing practice questions or teaching concepts!
- Throughout the class I can clarify any questions student has throughout the week
- I believe a strong understanding of the basics, in combination with application of concepts to questions is key to success in VCE. Hence throughout the class I will explain concepts in a clear and simple fashion, and then provide students with questions to consolidate their knowledge and understanding. This will help students prepare for SACs and ultimately the end of year exam
- Work through VCAA practice questions/essay questions and feedback on practice questions/essays

⏰ Availability ⏰
Please message me for availabilities so we can work out day/time are most suitable for both of us!

Contact

Experience

I have four years of tutoring experience. I have tutored students grades 7-12 over a variety of subjects.

Qualifications

Graduated from Hillcrest Christian College (2019)
- Academic excellence award (2018)
- Outstanding achievement award (2018 and 2019)
- A+ grade average over the following subjects: Biology, Mathematical Methods, English, Psychology

Current second year student at Monash University studying Bachelor (Hons)/ Master of Pharmacy
- 85+ WAM
- High distinction average in chemistry, biology and professional practice units

Four years tutoring experience across a variety of VCE and secondary subjects

Working with Children Check

Currently employed as a Pharmacy Student

Rates

Private classes - $50 for 1.5 hr class
Group classes (2-4 students) - $40 per student for 1.5 hr class

Student Discount

Special Offer - First lesson FREE!

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 25-Mar-2025 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 02-Dec-2020 (updated profile on 16-Apr-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Narre Warren
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Secondary)
Essay Writing (Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Statistics (Primary)

Science

Biology (Primary, Secondary)
General Science (Primary)

"I had Elishka as a tutor for year12 biology for various aspects from unit 3 and 4. She is such a great tutor, works at a pace that you are comfortable with and breaks the information down as much as needed for it to be understood and retained! Highly recommend her tutoring service, she is so lovely and such a pleasure to learn with and from. Couldn’t imagine doing the subject without her help!"

Georgia    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors