Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Elizabeth Gilbert

Wollongong - Mount Pleasant

Ms Elizabeth Gilbert Wollongong Tutor in Creative Writing, English, ESL, Essay Writing, Reading, Teacher, Dance (for HSC)

I am a qualified teacher with teaching experience of over 20 years in both Primary and Secondary schools. For the last two years I have worked at the University of Wollongong in the Faculty of Education. This involved lecturing, leading tutorials, marking and assessing student assignments. I am currently completing a Graduate Certificate in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages).
I offer tutoring in English, Creative Writing, ESL and Essay Writing at all levels.This includes writing, reading and speaking skills, as well as grammar, spelling, sentence and paragraph construction. I offer professional & personalised academic preparation to guide and help students with essay and report writing. This can involve developing scaffolds, editing, workshopping and proof reading.
I also offer tutoring in Dance for the HSC. I have 10 years experience as a High School Dance Teacher with students achieving Band 6 results and offers to perform at Callback. I have marked for the HSC so I understand and can help with Dance Appreciation essay writing as well as preparation for Performance and Composition Discussions.
I take a positive and patient approach and enjoy helping students build self-confidence in themselves as their skills improve.
My availability is flexible and I'm able to arrange times to fit into individual schedules.

Subjects

  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary
  • Teacher - General

  • Dance (for HSC)

Service Areas

University of Wollongong Library, Dapto, Wollongong and Thirroul Libraries

Experience

My well rounded knowledge and experience has enabled me to successfully work with students at all levels and abilities. I am passionate about teaching and learning and can provide each student with specific individualised tutoring to suit their needs. I have had experience in tutoring secondary students individually and in small groups equally successfully. I have also had experience in editing and proof reading essays and reports at University level. I provide detailed written feed back and alternative approaches to help with understanding and I am willing to proof read and edit draft essays.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts with Diploma of Education
M. A. in Media Performance and Education
Graduate Diploma in Cultural Events Management
I hold a current Working with Children Check

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 23-Feb-2018 (registered 15-Jan-2018)

Contact

elizabethgilbert15@gmail.com
+61412230064
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region