Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Eloise Doak

 NSW South Coast - Bowral

Loves to teach! Flexible, Patient, Experienced tutor, Owns car

NSW South Coast tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, General Science, Health Studies, Human Biology, Medical Interviews, Medicine, Microbiology, Physiology, Reading

I travel to these locations
Bowral and surrounding Southern Highlands

Hi I'm Eloise and I'm currently in my third year of a Doctor of Medicine at the University of Wollongong!
I previously completed a Bachelor of Science (Maj Biomedical Science) at the University of Queensland, so am familiar with all things medical science, pre-med. I am able to tutor anatomy, physiology (cellular + systems), biology, pharmacology, and plenty of other biomedical science subjects in undergraduate degrees.

For this reason, I'm looking to tutor anyone from a pre-medicine, biomedical sciences, nursing, or any associated health science course! I am also currently tutoring HSC Biology and English so am very familiar with the syllabus.

I am also very familiar with scientific writing, essay writing, and presentation skills, so can help with any assignments as well.

I have a car so can meet you anywhere, and am very flexible with the times and approach to your learning - so we can tailor something to suit you individually. I am an experienced tutor and try to work with you in a way that makes sure you walk out with a deep understanding and ability to apply the knowledge you've gained.

Please send me a message if you're interested and we can take things further!

Prices:
University tutoring = $40/hr
High School tutoring = $45/hr

*Please note that if travel is needed I just charge an extra $10/hr

Contact

Experience

- Peer tutoring high school
- Peer tutoring university
- Paid tutoring - tertiary level medical science/nursing/biology subjects
- Paid tutoring - currently tutoring HSC Biology and English

Qualifications

Completed High School (Qld) with OP2 (ATAR equivalent = 98)
Bachelor of Science (Biomedical Science) - University of Queensland (2017)
Doctor of Medicine (MD) - University of Wollongong (2021)

Rates

$40-$50 depending on travel

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 30-Nov--0001 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 22-Apr-2019 (updated profile on 30-Aug-2020)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Phone Help
  • Tutor's Place in Bowral
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Anatomy (Tertiary)
Biochemistry (Tertiary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Microbiology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physiology (Tertiary)

Health

Health Studies (Secondary, Tertiary)
Medical Interviews (Tertiary)
Medicine (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors