Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Miss Emilie Cobbold

 Brisbane - South Brisbane

Experienced and qualified native French teacher

Brisbane tutor in French

Bonjour!

My name is Emilie, I am a 30 year old French native who has made the big move to Australia 4 years ago. Coming from a bilingual family (French mother/British father) and studying foreign languages at university, the teaching and acquisition of languages has always been a large part of my life and a real passion. I have been lucky to be teaching in Melbourne for the last 4 years up until relocating to Brisbane, in late April 2018. I am also an accredited DELF DALF Examiner.

I teach all levels

- Adult (complete beginner to advanced)
- High School (Year 7 to 12 & IB)
- Children
- Exam preparation
- Conversation & Grammar
- French for travellers

Classes can take place at my home in South Brisbane, at your place or in cafés & libraries.

Hours of operation: Monday-Friday / 8am-6pm

Looking forward to helping you with your French journey!

A bientôt :)
Emilie

What my students say about me:

Melissa

Emilie is truly delightful! She is a warm and joyful person who makes learning French fun. I studied French with her for over a year in a small group and enjoyed the lessons immensely. She is truly bilingual with a mastery of English as well as her native French. I recommend Emilie highly.

Chris

Emilie is an excellent teacher - she was my French teacher for three terms at the Alliance Française in Melbourne (A2.4-A2.6) - and I write as someone who has spent part of their career mentoring teaching staff at Monash University. She had a tremendous empathy for the quite complex range of linguistic talents and general experience she had to cope with among her students.

Gavin

Emilie was my French teacher for 18 months, until my travels got in the way. She is one of the most encouraging teachers I have ever worked with. Her lessons were varied,and flexible, so if more work was needed on a topic, that happened. In addition to explaining what is required, she has a wonderful ability to explain why. Her sense of humour and lightness of touch is delightful. I miss her guidance and her ability to make lessons stick, and hopefully one day I will be one of her students again.

Guy

Émilie is an incredibly gifted teacher who always has the time to answer your questions.She is attentive enough to know when you need more help in certain areas and has the personality to make difficult things enjoyable to learn. 5/5 stars.

Contact

Experience

Tutoring in Melbourne since 2014.

Qualifications

Bachelor in Foreign Languages. (Licence LEA)
Teaching French as a Foreign Language (DAEFLE)
DELF DALF Examiner

Rates

$50 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Queensland until 27-Jun-2021 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 09-Sep-2016 (updated profile on 17-Aug-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in South Brisbane
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in South Brisbane

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region