Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Emilio Dankha

 Gold Coast - Southport

-2nd Yr Medical Student Experienced in Variety of Subjects

Gold Coast tutor in Algebra, Anatomy, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Physiology, Statistics

Hi! My name's Emilio and I'm in my second year of studying Medicine at Griffith. I hold an undergraduate degree (Bachelor of Medical Science) from which I graduated with a GPA 6.96/7, and completed my HSC (Higher School Certificate) in NSW in 2014, graduating with an ATAR 99.50 (OP1 equivalent) and as Dux of my cohort.

I'm passionate about tutoring because I get to help students achieve the results they deserve. I believe that every student has the potential to be at the top of their class with the correct study techniques and habits. My role as a tutor for the past three years has been to help students build healthy study habits and work with them to identify weak points in both their knowledge and technique. As a result, I've had the pleasure of witnessing many of my students improve in their grades and rankings. However, I do expect my students to keep up with their classwork and do their share of the work.

The areas in which I have the most experience are in high school Maths and Science (up to and including Year 12 Maths B and Chemistry), though I am also comfortable with primary school students and a select few university subjects (Anatomy & Physiology).

Lessons are offered at a fixed $35/hr, and can be held at either Griffith library, my apartment in Southport (154 Musgrave Av) or alternatively I can travel if you live relatively close.

Contact

Experience

Over the course of my 3 years of private tutoring, I have guided students of all ability levels in improving their marks and class rankings.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Medical Science (Graduating GPA - 6.96/7)
Yr 12 NSW HSC - ATAR of 99.50 (OP1)

Rates

$35 per hour

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Queensland until 20-Jan-2020 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 26-Apr-2015 (updated profile on 23-Jul-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Southport
  • Home Visits within 5 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Southport

Maths

Algebra (Secondary)
Calculus (Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Tertiary)
Biology (Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
Human Biology (Secondary, Tertiary)
Physiology (Tertiary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region