Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Emily Leo

 Sydney - Strathfield

Caring & Passionate Tutor - Individual & Group Lessons

Sydney tutor in Maths, English

I travel to these locations
Strathfield and Concord

(25 student reviews)

Hi, my name is Emily and I am a young Female Tutor with 12 years' experience in 1-to-1 tutoring and small group classes. I am passionate about helping all students academically whether they are struggling at school or looking for a challenge to competitively excel ahead of class.

The key emphasis of my tutoring methods is to create an engaging approach to learning and encourage students to reach their full potential.

This can be achieved by developing a strong understanding of schoolwork
and guiding them on how to apply this knowledge effectively. Results have shown that working ahead of class will allow students to go through the work thoroughly.

− Maths (up to and including HSC 2 Units Advanced and General Maths)
− English (up to and including HSC 2 Units Advanced and Standard)

− Secondary School Students (7 to 12)
− Academically competitive and excelling students
− Students who are looking for better understanding of class work and self improvement

Group Tuition is held in Strathfield

Areas covered for Home Tuition
- Strathfield, Concord, Canada Bay, North Strathfield

- Balmain, Rozelle, Lilyfield, Woolwich, Hunters Hill

What I am Offering
− Small Group Tutoring (Max. of 4 people)
− 1-on-1 tutoring
− Improvement in study skills
− Exam preparation (provision of past papers)
− NAPLAN, Selective School Entry, HSC, IB preparation.
− Access to learning resources

− Engage and increase interest in the subject
− Identify and boost individual strengths − Provide tailored tutoring according to individual ability and pace
− Build a strong foundation with confidence & competence
− Target and improve weaknesses
− Further develop study skills and provide advice for exam preparation − Undertake past paper practice under exam conditions with a defined strategy

Tutor Contact Details
Mobile: 0404 647 848



− Working With Children (WWC) Clearance Certificate (updated 2016)
− Working as a Tutor for Kirribilli Tutor (2019)
− Working as a Tutor for TB Home Tuition (since 2008)

− I have tutored students from several schools including MLC, PLC, Trinity Grammar, Kings, Scots College, Santa Sabina, Meriden, Ascham, St Patrick‚Äôs College, Newtown Performing Arts, Rosebank College, Domremy College, Fort St High, Redlands, Wenona.

Please see my Student Reviews for testimonials of my Tutoring Experience


− Tertiary: University of Sydney Graduate of Bachelor Health Science/
Masters of Nursing
− Employment: 6 Years experience in Critical care as an Emergency Nurse


Prices Per Student for 1.5 Hour Lessons

Number of students per group lesson: 4 students/3 students/2 students/1 student
Years 7-9 $60/$75/$90/$120
Years 10-12 $75/$90/$105/$135

In small group tuition, students are motivated by competition with other committed students. They can compare their progress with students from other schools and learn not only from the tutor, but also from the questions, answers and comments made by other students in the class.

Group lessons are held in Strathfield, 1 minute walk from Strathfield Station with free visitor parking available on site. Healthy snacks and drinks provided.

Lessons start from 1.5 hour in length. This enables students to efficiently revise
schoolwork and learn new material to progress every lesson.

With transparency and fairness to your child, tutors and other students ---24 Cancellation Policy Applies---

Feel free to call and discuss your discounted 1.5 hour trial lesson at only $75!

These Tuition rates are reflective of my tutoring experience, effective teaching
methods and provision of worksheets, study notes and useful past paper resources.

Looking forward to meeting you and working together to achieve your full potential!

Please SMS or call today on 0404 647 848 to book your trial lesson!

Student Discount

Special Offer - Discounted 1.5 hour trial lesson at only $75!




Joined Tutor Finder on 03-Jun-2016 (updated profile on 06-Jun-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition


English (Primary, Secondary)


Maths (Primary, Secondary)

"I am in Year 5 and have Emily as my English and Maths tutor. She has helped me improve in Spelling, writing skills, times tables and homework. She always brings prepared worksheets and explains things slowly so that I understand. Emily always makes the lessons exciting and she is encouraging. Thanks for all your help!"