Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Fifi English Specialist and HSC

 Sydney - Burwood

Experienced English Specialist

Sydney tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, IELTS, Reading, Teacher, TOEFL, SAT

(20 student reviews)

Hi there,

I have been tutoring English for 8 years now and have formulated specific essay and creative structures that can help students attain Band 6. Please feel free to have a look at my many reviews to see the positive feedback that past students have left me. I differ from other English tutors due to my skills in ACTUALLY teaching you how to write an essay and constantly suggesting better ways to improve your phrasing. I have devised specific exercises that will teach you how to write topic sentences- every high school student's nightmare! Don't worry, I have you covered.

I adapt to what your teachers want and teach you accordingly. That is how and why my students and I establish such great rapport because I listen to what YOU want to achieve. I understand back to front what the HSC English syllabus wants and implement it into my teaching style so that you can trust that everything that I teach you will be according to the expected standards.

I place 200% effort into my students so I will not be tutoring students who do not finish their homework within the given time frame or do not take their subjects seriously as I would rather use my time on other students who are at least willing to try.

ABOUT ME: I graduated from NSW's #1 ranking selective school- James Ruse Agricultural High School and am currently doing my Masters of Teaching at the University of Sydney. I have an up to date Working with Children certificate registered so you can be rest assured that I am qualified both academically and professionally and that your child will be in a safe learning environment.

I like to consider myself to be very friendly and understanding towards all my students! I save and organise all my students' work so I am constantly up to date with progress. (This also means that I know will exactly what they have done within the past week for homework as I can easily compare across to last week's work)

Students who have tutored with me have realised a DRAMATIC improvement within only a few weeks, my track record has been very successful, with many students jumping from C's to A's within the span of a term.

I am extremely patient and understand each student's capabilities, so I will provide all relevant resources and homework for students to complete and correct all homework.

Additionally, I have tutored English for over 8 years now, with most of my year 12 students receiving Band 6 in their HSC. I have taught a countless amount of students from top selective and private schools so I have a large range of resources and experience collated over the last few years. I have taught students from James Ruse, North Sydney Boys, North Sydney Girls, SHORE, Sydney Grammar, PLC Croydon, PLC Pymble, Trinity College, Meriden School, Santa Sabina College, St. Scholastica's College, Sydney Boys, SCEGGS Darlinghurst, Fort Street High, Sydney Tech, Normanhurst Boys, Tempe High, and many more. Please feel free to read some of my reviews that students have provided.

I have also helped prepare students for Selective and Scholarship exams. 2017 scholarship results include 100% scholarships to The Kings School, SHORE, Knox Grammar.

I also tutor in preparation for the SAT exam (English & Maths) and IELTS.

RATES:
one-to-one lesson: From $100/hour depending on year level, starting from year 5.

CONTACT: I will not place my personal mobile number here, so please only use the contact form below to email me regarding tutoring.

If you would like to talk to me over the phone, please send a request via the contact form and I will get back to you.

I HAVE NO TIME TO DO HOME VISITS. Students come to my home or have online lessons (priced the same).

Contact

Experience

- Focusing on English for selective and scholarship exams, high school English

Qualifications

Qualifications:
English Advanced: Band 6 94/100; Extension: E4, 49/50
Music 2: Band 6 93/100; Extension: E4, 46/50

Rates

From $100/hour depending on year level

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 19-Aug-2012 (updated profile on 11-Oct-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Burwood
  • Online Help
  • Private Tuition
Tutor in Burwood

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)
TOEFL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Profession

Teacher (General)

"Fifi is an AMAZING tutor that has helped me so much throughout the year!! She has helped me with not only english advanced, but also english extension 1 and is definitely one of the biggest reason for my good assessment marks!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE IN YEAR 12!!"

Cindy Y    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region