Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Gav Sipka

 Gold Coast - Robina

Experienced Maths Tutoring

Gold Coast tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Further Maths, Geometry, Maths, Maths Methods, Specialist Mathematics, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Varsity Lakes, Nerang, Helensvale, Mudgeeraba, Merrimac, Burleigh, St Lucia, Brisbane

Hi, I'm Gav. I'm a SEQ Tutoring Collective tutor (feel free to ask about the SEQTC).

My availability can vary, the times I will be available to tutor will be dependent on both my own timetable and current tutoring schedule, so please message me. I can also do online tutoring and I have a bluecard.

Most importantly the way I like to tutor can vary person to person, but in general I like to work towards developing an understanding of the basic ideas/theory. That way it allows the individual to improve their critical thinking over time by understanding how that theory can be applied to more challenging problems as we progress.

Please message me to get in touch.

Contact

Experience

My experience as a tutor has both been tutoring multiple individuals privately (middle school, high school and university level) and for my university across 1st-to-4th year courses (both ordinary and advanced versions of courses). For my tutoring at the university, across my SETutor evaluations I have an average of 4.72 (out of 5) across 110 students, and in 2019 I was awarded with a tutoring award from the School of Mathematics and Physics. I've also been involved as a tutor for the Queensland Mathematics Summer School (hosted at UQ).

Qualifications

Bachelor of Advance Science (Honours) Class I (Majored in Mathematics)

Rates

I have a structure to benefit long term tutoring. My pricing starts at $60 an hour, and after 15 hours of tutoring will drop down to $45 per hour (jumping from $60, to $55, then $50, and finally $45). If you would like to have a session longer than 1 hour, I have a $10 discount off the base rate for each consecutive session. For those who want to start at a better rate immediately, there is the option to make an upfront down payment. Feel free to contact me for more details surrounding my pricing scheme, or check out the linked website.

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Queensland until 14-Jan-2024 (details available on request)

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 28-Feb-2021 (updated profile on 20-Mar-2021)
Tutoring Location
  • Online Tutoring
  • Home Visits within 25 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Geometry (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths Specialist (Secondary)
Statistics (Primary, Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors