Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Giacomo Fitzmaurice

 Sydney - Pyrmont

- Private Tutor for Maths, English and Science (Chemistry & Physic

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Chemistry, Computing, Engineering, English, Essay Writing, Further Maths, Maths, Physics, Programming

I travel to these locations
CBD, Pyrmont, Glebe, North Shore (Wahroonga, Warrawee, Pymble, Hornsby etc.)

(1 student review)

NOTE: I am currently overseas in Japan and will be returning on the 16th of February. As such I don't have access to my Australian sim, so for any inquiries please email me @ baoaa123@gmail.com. Thanks!


Hi there, I'm a second year Advanced Computing university student majoring in computer science and minoring in software design.

I graduated year 12 in 2017 with a 94.4 ATAR.

My main focus in private tutoring is so tailor the way I teach and convey information to the student in a way that works best for them.

The subjects I specialize in are the following:
- Mathematics (Advanced, Extension 1)
- Physics
- English (Advanced)
- Information Technology
- Engineering Studies

I'm also capable in chemistry and extension 2 mathematics. Additionally, I thoroughly enjoy tutoring years 7-10 and am not limited to year 11 & 12 tutoring.

I'm based out of Pyrmont however attended Knox Grammar School for my high-school years and as such know the area very well. I'm available to tutor around:
- Pyrmont
- North shore
- The hills (Baulkham - Castle Hills)

Contact

Experience

I've been tutoring for around a year now since graduating highschool.
I'm now a second year Advanced Computing university student.

Qualifications

Graduated year 12 from Knox Grammar School with an atar of 94.40 with the following subject bands:
English Advanced (6)
Mathematics Advanced (6)
Mathematics Extension 1 (E4)
Physics (5)
Chemistry (5)
Engineering Studies (5)

I am currently in second year of university at The University of Sydney studying Advanced Computing with a major in Computer Science.

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Jan-2019 (updated profile on 20-Feb-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 30 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Chemistry (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Technology

Computing (Secondary)
Engineering (Secondary)
Programming (Secondary)

"He travelled to my house in the Hills District even though he lives in Pyrmont. Was a very friendly tutor and helped me understand really difficult questions that my teachers couldn't help me with. Whenever I needed to change the dates or cancel on him, Giacomo (Jack) allowed us to catch up on lessons in other weeks. A very flexible and understanding person. He had a bank of questions of his own and always made sure to help me with school work as well as pushing me further with my studies, often ahead of the class work. I highly recommend Giacomo to others looking for a Math Tutor."

Joshua    
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region