Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Hamish Adams

Melbourne - Melbourne

Melbourne Tutor in English, History, Latin

Hi all, I received an ATAR of 99.95 in 2016 and am now offering Latin tutoring, for which my score was 47 raw. I can also provide English assistance (score of 50 and a Premier's Award) and History: Revolutions (score of 50 and a Premier's Award) assistance for those interested.

I graduated as Dux of Xavier College, and Year 12 was easily the best year of my schooling life. I've had one successful year of tutoring so far and am eager to share my methods and approaches to Latin as well as to the VCE experience more generally.

During my studies I learnt that assessors love comprehensive understanding, and they especially love when a student can draw connections to the bigger ideas of the topic. This will be a major focus of my tutoring.

I will offer detailed essay correcting and feedback, and we will look intently at the concepts which differentiate students from the multitude whilst covering the foundations of good translation and comprehension. I am also happy to provide notes and practice tasks for this subject where useful.

I've tutored a number of students studying through the VSL and can assist in guiding them through their coursework.

I prefer tutoring at the State Library, but we can discuss other locations in the eastern or Bayside suburbs, from Kew Library to Sandringham Library. My rate is $50 an hour for individual tutoring, $30 an hour for group tutoring. Available on weekends and weeknights.

You can email me at hamishadams98@gmail.com or call 0487321124 to ask questions or arrange tutoring.

Thanks and I hope to see you soon, Hamish

Subjects

  • English - Secondary
  • History - Secondary
  • Latin - Introduction, Intermediate

Service Areas

Melbourne CBD, Kew, Sandringham

Experience

I tutored over 10 students in Latin during 2017, from Year 8 to Year 12. I've worked with a number of students studying through the VSL.

Qualifications

VCE ATAR 2016 - 99.95
2015 - Revolutions (50)
2016 - English (50),
Latin (47), Classical Studies (48), Chemistry (45)

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition

Rates

$50 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 04-Feb-2018 (registered 14-Jan-2017)

Contact

0487321124
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region