Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Miss Jacklyn Lee

 Melbourne - Balwyn North

Experienced VCE Tutor (years 1-12)

Melbourne tutor in Accounting, Algebra, Business Studies, Calculus, Economics, English, ESL, Essay Writing, Finance, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Melbourne CBD, Melb Uni, Eastern Suburbs

Accounting Units 1&2 and 3&4 VCE (>40) Economics Units 1&2 and 3&4 VCE (>40), highest scoring student in Unit 1&2
Physics Unit 3&4 (>40)
Maths Primary and High School up to year 10, Mathematical Methods VCE EAL, English General
VCE Music (Piano)

I have always been passionate about assisting both students younger than me and of my age group succeed. I believe everyone has their own learning style and thus potential can only be made into reality by accomodating these unique study methods. I have had 12 students in total so far over the past 2 years, 5 of which have finished VCE. I am currently studying Economics and Finance at the University of Melbourne, with Accounting and Engineering electives.

Flexible hours and locations, including during the holidays.

Feel free to text or email me if interested, and I can provide a list of referees if necessary :)

Contact

Experience

Paid Tutoring Work (While I was in high school) for 2 years (Economics and Physics VCE)
Peer Mentoring Program (Unpaid voluntary work) for one year (Accounting 3&4)
Have Working with children check
Was a tutor at tutoringforexcellence.com, now working independently.

Have had 12 students in total for the past 2 years, 5 of which have finished VCE.

Qualifications

Completed VCE in 2016, ATAR > 95
Received scholarship for highest scoring student in Unit 1&2 Economics
Voluntary Peer Mentoring Program at Balwyn High School
Currently studying engineering and commerce at Melbourne University, with Engineering and Accounting electives
Received penultimate Economics award scholarship at the University of Melbourne

Rates

Discounts if >1 hour a week or multiple subjects
$38 per hour years 1-8, $45 per hour years 9-10, $55 per hour for VCE subjects
This rate includes driving to the student's home.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 10-Jul-2017 (updated profile on 28-Nov-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Balwyn North
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Balwyn North

English

English (Primary, Secondary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Physics (Secondary)

Business

Accounting (Secondary)
Business Studies (Secondary)
Economics (Secondary)
Finance (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region