Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Jacqui Fort

 Sydney

25 years experience-Excellent teaching methods-Great results-Have fun!

Sydney tutor in English, ESL, Essay Writing, Reading, Speaking, Pronunciation

I travel to these locations
CBD, all Sydney, Eastern Suburbs, North Sydney, Inner West, Western suburbs, South Sydney etc

Hi there and thank you for looking at my profile! Teaching is my skill, talent and joy. I have numerous years of teaching English. Just some of my specialties are ESL, writing, reading, pronunciation, speaking, conversation, accent reduction, comprehension, grammar, exam preparation, essay writing, business English, Dyslexia and so on - teenagers to the very elderly. However, my real area of expertise is my teaching method. I find that my students are successful in accomplishing what it is they set out to achieve. I like to think it's due to our collaboration, a partnership and a genuine interest in both of us taking part. When I teach, I also learn!

I love teaching because it's wonderful to see progress, and believe me, everyone makes progress. The interaction between tutor and student is definitely unique and the positive energy is motivating. I guess I get recommended because for me, teaching is about you, the student. We work together at the correct pace which suits you. I'm also very patient. Learning English is not as hard as it may seem. If you genuinely want to learn new skills and work together, then your goals will be met. And as I say, if you're not making mistakes then you're not learning!
I regard you, my students as intelligent people and treat you with the respect you deserve. Oh, my meetings are also fun and enjoyable.

I am available to teach Monday to Friday, most hours, (and the occasional weekend).
So contact me and I'll be happy to answer any of you queries. Kind regards, Jacqui.
M 0403488388

Contact

Experience

I grew up in London, England and my English is perfect. I have numerous years teaching experience in England, NZ and Australia of all ages, levels and several nationalities. I make learning fun! I have experience in ESL, vocabulary, grammar, accent reduction, oral comprehension, oral and written expression and business English to say the least. I receive several recommendations and repeat business. Teaching English is my only occupation. I can teach you at your home or your office or library or cafe.

Qualifications

ESL qualification in London, UK.
ESL qualification in Sydney, Australia.
Trained in Literary Training, Sydney, Australia.
Experienced in teaching ESL in England, NZ and Australia.
Have taught ESL on a personal individual bases, group and Community classrooms.
I have also studied Psychology, Counselling and several of the Arts.
I have had my story books published in Australia.
I have also worked in Recruitment and have owned and managed my own companies.

Rates

$50 per hour

Student Discount

Special Offer - This $50 rate includes all travel.

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in New South Wales until 12-Apr-2024 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 08-Mar-2019 (updated profile on 13-Jun-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

English (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Other Subjects

Speaking, Pronunciation
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors