Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Jai Parr

 Sydney - Glebe

Sydney tutor in English, Maths, Reading, Creative Writing, Essay Writing, ESL, General Science

I travel to these locations
Sydney CBD, Glebe, Ultimo, Drummoyne, Forest Lodge, Chippendale, Balmain, Rozelle, Five Dock

Hello, I'm Mr Parr. I'm a permanent primary school teacher in Sydney's CBD. My experience allows me to provide expert tutoring across all primary key learning areas with confidence. I enjoy helping all students achieve to the best of their ability. I believe that tuition should be an engaging, challenging and enjoyable experience.

I find that tutoring two siblings/friends over 1.5hrs to be the most efficient/cost effective method of tutoring (two 45min sessions = $100).


I am willing to travel within 5km of Drummoyne/ Sydney's CBD. I also offer tuition at my residence in Drummoyne if that's more convenient.

My current availability for tutoring in Term 4, 2018 can be seen below.

Monday: N/A

Tuesday: N/A

Wednesday: Available from 4:30

Thursday: N/A

Friday: N/A

Please feel free to contact me if you have any queries (0431 338 427)

Contact

Experience

I have 6 years full-time classroom teaching experience across all primary stages of learning and subject areas. I am particularly passionate about tutoring in the areas of Literacy, Mathematics and Science. I have created countless individual learning programs to assist students of all academic abilities. I have developed and collected an extensive range of resources to assist student engagement and pride myself on motivating students to achieve a lifelong love of learning.

I have experience preparing students for NAPLAN tests and have collated a range of resources to assist in this process.

Qualifications

*Bachelor of Education (2010)
*6 years full time teaching experience at a well respected Sydney school (located in the CBD).
*I have taught all Years/Stages from Kindergarten to Year 6.

Rates

I find that tutoring two siblings/friends over 1.5hrs to be the most efficient/cost effective method of tutoring (two 45min sessions = $100).

I'm currently based in Drummoyne and am willing to travel within 5km of Sydney's CBD and surrounding areas.

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Sep-2017 (updated profile on 03-Apr-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

English

Creative Writing (Primary)
English (Primary)
ESL (Primary)
Essay Writing (Primary)
Reading (Primary)

Maths

Maths (Primary)

Science

General Science (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region