Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr James Warren

 Sydney - Neutral Bay

French and German Tutor for HSC, IB and adults

Sydney tutor in French, German

I travel to these locations
Lower and Upper North Shore, Northern Beaches

I am a lower north shore based, qualified teacher in French and German, with over 12 years' of teaching experience in the United Kingdom and in Australia. I have an upper second class honours degree in French and German from the University of Southampton and a Postgraduate Certificate in Education from the University of Portsmouth.

I can offer French and German lessons, to all levels, either at your home, your office or in a cafe either individually or in small groups. I am happy to tutor students studying French and/or German at school, people preparing for a holiday in a French or German-speaking country or those looking to learn a new skill. As a secondary school teacher, I am familiar with the syllabus for the HSC in French and German.

I enjoy building successful, positive and professional relationships and seeing my students develop and grow. I structure my lessons with a key focus on grammatical and structural development, to build a solid foundation before extending my students. I like preparing lessons focused on my students' interests and making learning relevant to them.

I am available all-day during the school holidays, evenings during term time and all-day on a Saturday.

I have a valid Working With Children Check from the NSW Office of the Children's Guardian.

Contact

Experience

12 years of teaching German and French as a foreign language.

Qualifications

BA (Hons) in French and German, Upper Second Class (2:1) from the University of Southampton in the UK.
Postgraduate Certificate in Education from the University of Portsmouth in the UK.
Working with Children Check.
Registered as a secondary school French and German teacher with the New South Wales Education Standards Authority (NESA).

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 12-Dec-2017 (updated profile on 02-Dec-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Neutral Bay

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
German (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region