Matching Students and Tutors around Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr James Yang

 Sydney - Earlwood

Private Maths Tutor in Earlwood

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Further Maths, Maths, Maths Methods, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Earlwood Campsie Burwood Hurstville Libraries

I am a graduate of James Ruse Agricultural High School with an ATAR 99.85. I was ranked 11th in extension 2 maths and 19th in extension 1 maths in my cohort. I can tutor maths from all levels up to extension 2. I can offer valuable tips on how to achieve the best mathematics marks possible very efficiently. Also, I will share exactly how you could improve in maths by providing lessons that are based on true mathematical understanding rather than rote learning. In this way, my students can easily gain the best marks and be very successful in maths.

I offer tutoring for the Primary OC and Selective, and all of high school maths. I am extremely familiar with EXT 2 and EXT 1 HSC maths and have a confident understanding of all topics.

Lessons are based off textbooks to improve fundamental skills. There are some textbooks that are used by my school that ill also be using to complement what's being used by schools currently. I also offer challenging questions from all topics that I can share to develop problem-solving skills and new ways of looking at questions.

I am a very patient and friendly tutor who is willing to spend extra time with students free of charge. I am available via Facebook and email or phone if there are any extra questions. Asking questions is vital to continued improvement and I'm willing to put effort to ensure my students succeed.

I am available for the most part. I can be contacted via mobile: 0452332866

Contact

Experience

Private tutoring- assisting struggling students with mathematics and building up their confidence

Qualifications

Graduated from James Ruse Agricultural High
UNSW Medicine
High Distinction in AMC 2017
98th Percentile UMAT
99.85 ATAR

Rates

$80 per hour

Student Discount

Special Offer - 2 students 50 each p/h 3 students 40 each p/h

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 07-Nov-2018 (updated profile on 16-May-2019)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Homepage
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region

Melbourne Tutors

Sydney Tutors

Brisbane Tutors

Perth Tutors

Adelaide Tutors

Canberra Tutors

Gold Coast Tutors

Sunshine Coast Tutors