Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Jeremy Wong

 Melbourne - Templestowe

Professional and Passionate German and ESL Tutor

Melbourne tutor in ESL, French, Geography, German, History, IELTS, Mandarin, PTE

I travel to these locations
library

Hi my name is Jeremy and I am a qualified language instructor with years of experience in tutoring and teaching. I am a passionate, patient and professional tutor who is generally available on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays after school.

I enjoy tutoring because I have freedom to employ a method which I find far more effective in helping students learn a language than what is normally used in schools. An additional reason I enjoy tutoring is the chance to spend quality time building a relationship with the client and catering specifically for his/her learning needs, which is almost impossible in a classroom environment.

My method of tutoring is based on the Michel Thomas Method, a proven approach to language learning that focuses mainly on building a learner's confidence and understanding of a language's structure through interactive sentence building. I always aim to put a student at ease by taking complete responsibility for any mistakes. If requested, I can provide supplementary worksheets and useful links to various online resources.

For German, I teach all the way from beginners to advanced level. I tutor ESL for intermediate to advanced students, and will in the future be undertaking training in preparing students for IELTS and PTE exams. I also tutor Mandarin Chinese and French from beginner to intermediate level.

I graduated from the Melbourne Graduate School of Education's Master of Teaching (Secondary) program in 2013, and will be undertaking a CELTA certificate in August.

If my profile has caught your attention, I hope to hear from you soon and help make language learning enjoyable and attainable!

Contact

Experience

My first tutoring gig was for a student from Scotch College studying German and Chinese, I then tutored a student for VCE German at Mount Waverley Secondary College. While in London, I tutored a female office worker in German and French, and a GCSE student in French. Since returning to Melbourne, I have resumed tutoring in German and have also tutored students in VCE ESL.

Qualifications

Master of Teaching (Secondary) - specializing in LOTE (German) and TESOL
B2 level certificate in French - from the language school Lyon Bleu International
TESOL Certificate Level III

Rates

$60 per hour for VCE students and working adults
$50 per hour for students from year 7-10 and health/full-time student/senior concession card holders
$500 for a block of 10 one-hour lessons (up to $100 saving)

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($30 instead of $60).

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 24-Mar-2018 (updated profile on 28-Mar-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Templestowe
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Templestowe

English

ESL (Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Secondary, Tertiary)
PTE (Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate)
German (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Mandarin (Introduction, Intermediate)

Social Science

Geography (Secondary)
History (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region