Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Joe Chen

 Brisbane - Toowong

Experienced at teaching chinese and high school math

Brisbane tutor in Calculus, Cantonese, Engineering, ESL, IELTS, Mandarin, Maths, Physics, Piano

I am a UQ Engineering student from China and I got OP2 (I had bonus points so it was actually equivalent to OP1). I have been tutoring my homesty sister and some students from lower grade in my school and other schools before.

When i was back to China for holiday, i also helped students with their math and spoken English.
I was an internatioal student leader in year 12. I was in two school bands and also played shool song on assembly on piano.

My strength is tutoring math and Chinese so I would like to help the students to improve their math(year 12 and below) and Chinese(both Mandarin and Cantonese) subjects.(from school to uni)
I also can offer assistance for highschool Physics and Engineering. I also can help beginner with lerning piano, but only practical technique not theory.
And for international students who want to improve their spoken English, i am happy to help as well.

The reason i want to be a tutor is that i enjoy helping others, and i can also improve myself while helping others. On the other hand, i can reduce my mom's financial pressure by being a tutor as the Uni tution fee and general life cost for an international student is massive.

When I teach students, I tend to give them some of my own technique of understanding questions and convenient way of solving problems. And I encourage them to have a reasonable and efficient time management and study methods according to their personal situations.

Contact

Experience

I had been tutoring a year 10 boy in 2014 for his math B for 6 months then I stopped
because of some personal reasons. Then I started helping several friends in my
highschool in 2016 as a uni student. When I came back to chin for holiday, I also helped
some students with their math and spoken English. Now I would like to help more
people with their study, also make my uni life more colorful.

Qualifications

I got VHAs in Math B, Math C, Chinese, Engineering and Physics. My best subjects are
math and Chinese. I was international student leader in high school and helped
international student with their spoken English and life in Australia. I played piano for
school bands in high school for 2 years.

Rates

The rate is negotiable, and it will be likely differnet according to the subject and location of students.

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($20 instead of $40).

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 29-May-2014 (updated profile on 27-May-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Toowong

English

ESL (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
IELTS (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Calculus (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Physics (Secondary)

Technology

Engineering (Secondary)

Language

Cantonese (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Mandarin (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Music

Piano (Introduction)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region