Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Joseph Steer

 Adelaide - Norwood

Adelaide tutor in Chemistry, Maths, Physics

I travel to these locations
CBD, Adelaide Suburbs

Graduated from Marryatville High School in 2014 with an ATAR of 98.70 and an A+ with merit in Chemistry. Recently finished first year of a double degree in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering with Science at Adelaide University.

I offer tutoring in Chemistry, Physics, Mathematical Studies and Specialist Mathematics. I am happy to read through assignments/drafts as well as general tutoring and revision. I cater for students who believe they require extra help in a subject and high achieving students who are striving for the top mark.

I also offer general study and organisational help including programs, apps, websites and many other tools that I found and continue to find useful in my study.

I structure my lessons around the Essentials and SASTA textbooks for Physics and Chemistry and Haese for Maths Studies and Specialist Maths. However I am happy to adapt to suit students that use different resources.

I offer tutoring primarily to Year 11 and 12 students however I am happy to help other year levels if required.

I live in Norwood in the eastern suburbs, approximately 10 minutes from the CBD. I can offer tuition where convenient at my home and I am also happy to provide tuition privately.

I love meeting new people and I have been recognised as a great teacher and communicator! My other interests include music (I play the violin and viola), surfing, martial arts and space flight. Would love to meet and help anyone who is interested.

** Note I charge $10 per hour of travel if it is required **

Contact

Experience

Formally tutoring since February 2015
Staffie at the National Youth Science Forum in 2015 and 2016

Qualifications

VET Teaching Qualifications:

BSBCMM401A - Make a presentation
BSBREL402A - Build client relationships and business networks
TAEDEL301A - Provide work skill instruction
TAEDEL404A - Mentor in the workplace

Rates

PRIVATE LESSONS

$40 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 02-Feb-2015 (updated profile on 03-Apr-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Norwood
  • Home Visits within 10 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Norwood

Maths

Maths (Primary, Secondary)

Science

Chemistry (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region