Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Miss Joy Park

 Sydney - Epping

JOY - MATHS, PRIMARY & HSC SPECIALIST

Sydney tutor in Algebra, Business Studies, Calculus, Further Maths, Korean, Maths, Maths Methods, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Eastwood, Strathfield, Macquarie, Chatswood and surrounding atreas

ONLINE & FACE-TO-FACE MATHS COACHING FOR STUDENTS IN PRIMARY & SECONDARY EDUCATION

Hi! I’m Joy! I graduated from Carlingford High School with an ATAR of 97.75, achieving a 95 in Mathematics Extension 2, 97 in Mathematics Extension and a Band 6 in Physics and Chemistry. I’m currently a 3rd-year student at the University of Sydney, studying a Bachelor of Commerce (Finance & Marketing). I also held various positions at companies such as PwC.

I’ve always had a passion for teaching. I’ve taught my cat to sit and meow on demand and I’ve also had the opportunity to teach children at a Nepalese orphanage which was incredible. I thoroughly believe doing well academically is like climbing a mountain (I’ve been to Mt Everest!): it’s a lot of endurance, knowledge about what you’re doing and having your mind on a goal. Give me a call/email if you're interested in climbing the academic mountain together!

I specialize in:

- Maths General
- Maths 2 unit
- Maths Extension 1

for students in year 1~11 , HSC students

Contact

Experience

I have been privately tutoring Primary, Highschool and HSC courses (General Mathematics, Mathematics 2 unit, 3 unit, 4 unit) from my HSC years til now (more than 4 years) and have helped all my students improve their academic performances significantly.

- One of my students had a below average score in maths during Year 10 when I met him, and he ended up studying 4 unit maths, got a band 6 and entered UNSW to do an engineering degree.

- One of my students was below average in year 10 and got a band 6 in 3 unit maths.

Qualifications

I understand the struggles of students trying to raise their marks and their need for a good mentor to help them in areas of weakness.

My lessons are structured according to the following steps.

1) A short analysis of students to understand what kind of academic path is best for them and how to help them reach their goals.
2) Determine what learning strategy works best and from there, create a plan to success!
3) Provide constructive feedbacks during, after to ensure the students stay motivated.

I provide one-on-one private, tailored tutoring for all my students. Lessons are prepared based on both class work and homework to ensure my students have a holistic understanding of content and have substantial opportunities to practise questions. Classes can also be arranged in groups at a discounted rate.

Rates

First lesson is FREE for all students!
$45/hr for lessons at my home studio in Epping/Libraries
$55-60/hr for home visits depending on location.
$35-40/hr if you bring a friend for group tutoring.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 05-Nov-2018 (updated profile on 27-Nov-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Epping
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Epping

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Business

Business Studies (Secondary)

Language

Korean (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region