Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Ms Teacher Tutor

 Melbourne - Pascoe Vale South

Experienced teacher to Tutor in Science 7 -10 and Maths 7-9

Melbourne tutor in Chemistry, Biology, Maths

I travel to these locations
Northern suburbs, Eastern Suburbs, Western Suburbs, CBD

All children naturally enjoy science. It is the study of the natural world to describe and explain the change all around us. Students can become bored or frustrated by science when they are presented with coursework that asks them to use skills they have not developed or they find too easy. This leads to disengagement and gaps in their learning.

The enjoyment of science can be redeveloped by building skills and strong foundations. Strong foundations leads to further study and future technical well paid fulfilling careers in health, engineering and other scientific fields. Junior school years are the ideal time, so star now.

In my six years of classroom teaching experience, I have achieved high outcomes from students who benefit from added support and extension. My experience includes supporting students with special needs, to design lessons and provide guidance specific to the child.

I can design a structured and supportive science program to make sure students build strong foundations for success in VCE. I also can provide explicit teaching of concepts or simple and effective hands on practical learning experiences around inquiry learning. Development of students understanding of maths can be achieved as part of their science program, or as a specific focus.

I am available to come to the student home or favourite location. I can also provide support by email, answering student questions, sending specific tasks and providing feedback and extension. I am available evenings and weekends.

Contact

Experience

I have been running one on one and small group tutorials during my professional experience as a secondary teacher.
My focus is on years 7-8 maths and years 7-10 science.
I have experience in years 11 Chemistry and 12 Biology.

Qualifications

I am a registered teacher with six years experience in the classroom.
I have a Bachelor of Science majoring in Chemistry, with a submajor in Biology.
I received the Dean’s Merit List Award for Excellence as part of my teaching degree and have attained a Graduate Certificate in adolescent welfare.

Rates

$50 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($25 instead of $50).

Working With Children Check

Yes, I'm cleared to work with children in Victoria until 25-Sep-2019 (details available on request)

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 22-Sep-2018 (updated profile on 28-Sep-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online and Phone Help
  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Pascoe Vale South

Maths

Maths (Secondary)

Science

Biology (Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region