Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Julia Lindblom

 Canberra - Acton

Experienced Maths and Science Tutor

Canberra tutor in Further Maths, Maths Methods, Maths, Algebra, Calculus, Biology, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Human Biology, Microbiology, General Science, Essay Writing, Creative Writing, English, Geography, History, English Literature, Reading, Statistics

I travel to these locations
Greater Canberra Region

Summary:
- Welcome to my profile! My name is Julia and I study advanced science at ANU.
- I'm on a full scholarship at ANU for my academic and personal achievements.
- I was dux of my college in high school, graduating with a 99.90 ATAR.
- I offer tutoring for primary school students at $30/hour.
- I offer tutoring for senior school students at $35/hour.
- Senior specialities include: Biology, Chemistry, and Mathematics (all streams).
- I have a car and am happy to travel to you.

My name is Julia Lindblom, and I am an advanced science student at the Australian National University who moved to Canberra to study in 2016.

Throughout university I have studied Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Environmental Science and Science Communication, and I now am completely a Cell & Molecular Biology major with a Biomedical Research specialisation. Previously in my high school education I was dux of my college, where excelled in English, Biology, Chemistry, Geography, and both Methods and Specialist Mathematics.

I have worked as a tutor for more than four years across age groups and I provide a range of services. This includes general homework/assignment/content assistance for primary school children ($30/hour) and more specialised tutoring for senior students ($35/hour). My senior specialities include Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics (all streams), Geography and English.

I have a car and am happy to travel to students for their convenience.

Contact

julia-lindblom@outlook.com
0426990284

Experience

I have been involved in tutoring for more than three years - in high school, this was
primarily voluntary and unpaid as I was selected to be a student mentor. In 2015, while
I was in year 12, I started to work as a paid tutor for a number of external students
between the ages of five and eighteen, and continued to tutor privately in 2016 and 2017 in Canberra.

The subjects I've tutored in have been diverse - particularly for students in primary
school - however my specialities for senior students are in English, Biology, Chemistry,
Mathematics (all streams), and Geography.

Qualifications

Qualifications:
- ATAR 99.90
- Third year of Bachelor of Advanced Science with a major in Cell and Molecular Biology, and a specialisation in Biomedical Research
- WWVP card
- First aid certified

Rates

$30/hour for students below year 10; $35/hour for students in year 10 and above.

Gender

Female

Registered

Joined TutorFinder on 01-Aug-2016 (updated profile on 23-Apr-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online Help

  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Acton

English

Creative Writing (Primary, Secondary)
English (Primary, Secondary)
English Literature (Primary, Secondary)
Essay Writing (Primary, Secondary)
Reading (Primary, Secondary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary)
Calculus (Primary, Secondary)
Further Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary)
Statistics (Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biochemistry (Secondary, Tertiary)
Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Primary, Secondary)
Human Biology (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Microbiology (Secondary)

Social Science

Geography (Primary, Secondary)
History (Primary)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region