Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Ms Kar-Lei Chow

Perth - All suburbs

Ms Kar-Lei Chow Perth Tutor in Cantonese, Japanese, Mandarin

I have been teaching Mandarin to year 4 - 11 students in a school for 5 years. Now I quit teaching full-time and would like to do more private tutoring with a more flexible time and syllabus to suit the different needs of students. Students can choose to learn social Chinese, business Chinese, travelling Chinese ... or Chinese for WACE examination. I have all the materials and knowledge to conduct a fun and effective lesson. I also arrange a yearly study tour to China- students can join this unique tour to visit a few locations of China to expand their horizon and practise their Chinese, and mostly importantly, make connections in China for future personal, academic or professional pursuits.

Besides Mandarin, I also teach Cantonese and Japanese. Cantonese is my native tongue but I lived in mainland China for 5 years, so I speak fluent Mandarin too. As a person who love language and culture, I also studied Japanese in Japan for 2 years. I have training and some experience in teaching Japanese.
The price is normally $40 per lesson, but it also varies according to lessons committed to in a month, the location of lesson and the number of people in the lesson. I provide a lot of chances for students to use the language both in and outside of the lessons.

Subjects

  • Cantonese - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Japanese - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Mandarin - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced

Service Areas

All suburbs

Experience

I have been teaching Mandarin from year 4 to 11 in a private college for 5 years.

Apart from teaching in formal day schools, I have been tutoring Mandarin, Japanese and Cantonese to children and adults in community schools and homes for eight years.

Qualifications

Gra. Dip in Education (secondary); Gra. Cert in Mandarin Teaching from Melbourne University

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$40 per hour

Student Discount

Mention that you found this advertisement on Tutor Finder and you will receive your first lesson for half the normal hourly rate ($20 instead of $40).

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 16-Jan-2018 (registered 14-Jan-2018)

Contact

karly.chow9697@gmail.com
0415576863
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region