Matching Students with Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students with Tutors

Mr Kean Chan Yew Poa

 Melbourne - Clayton

French, Math and Science Tutor for high-school students or enthusiasts

Melbourne tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, French, General Science, Human Biology, Maths, Maths Methods, Microbiology, Physics

I travel to these locations
Eastern suburbs

Hey there! If you're looking for easy-going and un-boring study sessions, look no further! I am currently a 3rd year Biomedical Science Student at Monash University and I am taking up tutoring because I always love watching my peers reach the "Aha!" moment whenever I help them overcome a particularly tedious problem. Since I am currently studying Biomedical Science, I specialise mainly in science subjects such as Human Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry and Physics. As I am also a huge Maths lover, I can tutor in VCE Math or Math methods. I have, in fact, scored near perfect grades in Cambridge A-level Maths, which is considered to be a very challenging Maths exam and relates very closely to VCE Math. I come from the Republic of Mauritius, which is mainly a French speaking country, and therefore can tutor French for high school french or basic French grammar and vocabulary. Aside from being my mother tongue, I have also won several awards from "l'Alliance Francaise". As a plus, I could become your French conversation pal!

I am mostly free during weekdays, however, contact me beforehand if you have a specific schedule. I can tutor anywhere you feel comfortable. My lesson would be structured around your areas of weaknesses as well as polishing the parts in which you feel confident. I would preferably tutor secondary level students, but can make accommodations for primary students if need be.

Contact

Experience

Mostly tutoring peers during high school, as well as some primary students.

Have experience teaching Chemistry and Math methods to VCE students.

Qualifications

Can communicate easily with young teens to young adults, tutored at least 5 Australian students since 2018.
High-achieving student since secondary level, can produce qualifications and documentations if required.
Naturally French speaker, can teach from basic level to intermediate-advanced level French conversation or writing.

Rates

$35 per hour

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined Tutor Finder on 09-Jul-2018 (updated profile on 15-Oct-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Clayton
  • Home Visits within 15 kms
  • Private Tuition
Tutor in Clayton

Maths

Maths (Secondary)
Maths Methods (Secondary)

Science

Anatomy (Secondary)
Biochemistry (Secondary)
Biology (Secondary)
Chemistry (Secondary)
General Science (Secondary)
Human Biology (Secondary)
Microbiology (Secondary)
Physics (Secondary)

Language

French (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Profile
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region